We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star view and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Heights B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantic Heights B&B to your Saves list
Atlantic Heights B&B
2 Cashelmara | Knocknacarra Cross, Galway, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 187 Galway B&B and Inns
1 review
“5 Star view and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a lovely view of the Galway Bay and the tops of the mountains..very family friendly make you feel welcomed:)
Oh and can't forget the wonderful full menu wake up breakfast!
Thanks Madeline for excellent hospitality:>

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeline M, Owner at Atlantic Heights B&B, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your Five Star rating for Atlantic Heights! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B recently. It was our pleasure to have you as guests. Delighted that you enjoyed the lovley view, our breakfasts and hospitality.
We hope that you will return to visit us soon!
Kind regards,
Robbie & Madeline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    20
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
105
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
mt. sinai, ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated B&B, very comfortable and beautiful. Madeline was a wonderful hostess! Breakfast was delicious which included fresh eggs from Robby's farm. Comfortable beds and beautiful views over the water. Madeline helped us with our local trips to Connemara and what restaurants to eat. Fantastic stay! Would definitely recommend !

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeline M, Owner at Atlantic Heights B&B, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Atlantic Heights. it was our pleasure to have you as guests and to share our local knowledge with you. We hope that you visit us soon again!
Kind regards,
Robbie & Madeline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here a few times, delighted with the service and accommodation. Its a B+B not a $150 night hotel. If you want large rooms and waiters stay in Galway or Dublin. Its like staying with your Aunt, fantastic food and willing to help you to the best degree. My favourite place and its like home. Just by the sea,not far from lots of places to see and great value for money. Well done Madeline!
Sean, Tina and Jessica Coventry. UK

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2007

One of many B&Bs in Salthill area: convenient both to visit Galway, Connemara and about 1 hour drive from Rossaveal, the pier where ferries to Aran islands leave (do not miss Aran islands, by the way!).

Rooms clean, provided with tea/coffee facilities. Very nice breakfast.

Madeline (the owner) is very welcoming and helpful. We would recommend it.

  • Liked — Rooms, breakfast, owner's kindness
  • Disliked — nothing in particular
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2007

Could there be a worse way to start vacation than to have American Airlines loose all your luggage? Madeline was terrific in helping us deal with the first three days of our vacation without luggage -- where to shop in town for clothes, lending us raincoats and umbrellas, helping us call the airlines for help, kind words of reassurance each morning, etc. Oh, and on top of that, she runs a great Guest House! Cosy, quaint and comfortable -- terrific breakfast each morning, maps and suggestions on where to go each day, help with road maps, etc. It was a terrific experience and a wonderful way to start our vacation Ireland.

  • Liked — Madeline was so very, very helpful
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2007

Atlantic Heights is located in the Salthill section of Galway, about ten minutes outside the city center on the coastline. Madeline, the host, is a charming lady who welcomes guests with open arms and a warm smile. The rooms are small but very clean - bathrooms have standup showers which could prove too narrow if a person with a disability. The breakfasts are incredible, the porridge with a 'hint' of Bailey's is not to be missed. Madeline is incredibly helpful with tips on navigating the city - the bus line to Eyre Square is across the street and is a ten minute trip into downtown. You can also walk to the Salthill promenade along the beach from the B&B's location. Beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2007

+ clean and efficient B&B, very nice hostess and good breakfast, quiet location

++ provided us with laundry service on a Saturday

- wireless internet access not working for our stay, we had to use access from next door with their kind permission

= would stay again, good value for Galway, although we may try staying in Cong area next time

  • Liked — nice host, good location, quiet, clean
  • Disliked — internet access was not working
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Heights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Heights B&B

Address: 2 Cashelmara | Knocknacarra Cross, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Heights is newly refurbished to 4 Star Standards. Our B&B home has been awarded numerous 4 Diamond Awards from the Automobile Association, owners Robbie and Madeline are former winners of Ireland's Pub of the Year and numerous Restaurant Awards. We are located in Salthill, overlooking Galway Bay, 5KM from Galway city centre. There is a bus stop across the road from our B&B, buses run every 30 minutes to the city centre. All our en suite bedrooms have sea or garden views and are en suite with Super-King,King, Double or Single beds with Memory Foam mattresses,cosy duvets and crisply ironed linens.Our home is non smoking,with free Wi-Fi throughout.Bedrooms have flat screen multi channel TVs, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities. Our Award winning breakfast from our extensive menu is served in our bright spacious dining/sun room. Our luxurious Guests Lounge and Balcony overlook Galway Bay, the perfect place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine.We are delighted to share our vast knowledge of our area with our guests & guide them to the must see places. We book bus tours to Kylemore Abbey/ Connemara or Cliffs of Moher/Burren or trip to Aran Islands,-- we arrange free pick up on morning of tour & provide tickets. We are happy to make restaurant or theatre reservations or book tee times at numerous Golf Clubs locally.Atlantic Heights is the perfect place to base for a few days to tour and enjoy the beautiful West of Ireland. Make our home your home away from home. A genuine Irish welcome awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Heights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Heights B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.