We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marless House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Marless House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Threadneedle Road, Galway, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 187 Galway B&B and Inns
1 review
“Best Ever B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Eight of us (siblings and spouses) stayed at Marless House for 3 nights during our recent tour of Ireland. All of us found our stay fabulous in all aspects. Mary and Tom are wonderful hosts, always willing to spend time chatting and providing insight on things to see and do in the area.
Location by the sea, immaculate decor and vast selection of menu items all perfectly prepared, don't know how you could find any better.

Thanks Mary and Tom

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
124
269
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

... but we were treated as long term guests. And we were early checking in, but that did not phase Mary. Tea was served in the lounge, and 30 mins later we had our room. Great location, walkable to Galway town, and the local beaches. Don't hesitate to stay with Mary. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Marless House for 3 nights. The room was a great size with plenty of space. The bathroom was very well set up. You can see that Mary has been running a B and B for 30plus years she knows exactly what people need and want.
Mary is such a warm and welcoming person she makes you feel at home immediately. Breakfast was really delicious although I did not try the cooked breakfast the choice was very comprehensive.
Mary had excellent ideas about what to go and see, where to go for dinner, she is an expert on the area.
I would stay here again if I was in Galway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here during our two nights in Galway during our honeymoon. It was a marvelous stay with a beautiful room. Mary was super sweet and gave us great advise on things to do and places to eat. The house was located right near the beach and about 10 minutes from the city center. Breakfast was great with so many options. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Marless House was a good base to use for our travel north up to the Ashford Castle, the Kylemore Abbey and Connemarra. The house is very nice, clean and Mary prepares an awesome breakfast. The hot chocolate and cookies she served upon our arrival just really hit the spot! Mary took time to visit with us in the sitting room and provide helpful information for our travels. We enjoyed the fairly long walk along the promenade for dinner one night at Da Roberta's and the next night at La Collina. Both great Italian restaurants. Would highly recommend a stay at this great home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Mary and Tom were gorgeus! Room was clean and nice. Mary make breakfasst alone and so delicious! This place is like a home. You can take a rest after all day travel. They have got electric blankets so if weather isn't good you can use this.

Marry take care of you and tell where you can go, call to tour company and they pick you up from Marless House and pick you off. It is near to the beach, near to bus stop.

I'm really happy for my staying.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We started our vacation with a couple of nights at the Marless House and it was such a great way to begin our adventure in Ireland. Mary and Tom are warm and wonderful hosts who made us feel welcome in every way. Mary's breakfasts were the best we had our entire trip (try the blueberry french toast - to die for!) She also provided us with very helpful information and arranged our Aran Island excursion for us. The house is charming and comfortable and conveniently located. We would definitely love to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marless House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marless House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Threadneedle Road, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marless House Hotel Galway
Marless House Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marless House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.