We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Jude's Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added St. Jude's Lodge to your Saves list
St. Jude's Lodge
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   24 College Road, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 187 Galway B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

St Judes lodge is a pleasant b&b in galway.
Nothing fancy or special, but very nice, clean and extremely friendly. The location is pretty good. Not far from the center but very quiet.
For the price I paid it was a great place to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    40
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
17
52
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our check in was quick and efficient. Our room very basic but clean. The problem was the noise. All night long. We could hear conversations not only in the hallways but through the walls and floor. The folks above seemed never to top walking around in heavy boots. I do not believe it was just that we had the misfortune to be there at the wrong time but that the place is just noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very nice hotel in good location for city centre about 10 minutes to main attractions. Rooms comfortable and very friendly owners. Excellent buffet breakfast wide variety of selection. Adaquate parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

It's a real hospitality and the very ffriendly staff , location is very handy and it's walk to city center

I really suggest these hotel for evray one visiting galway

I have to say a big thanks for the Jude B&B

Room Tip: Nice and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n'abbey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

a Great B&B, a short walk from eyre square. Very clean and the house has a lovely Atmostphere....Owners are very helpful & friendly . Great breakfast. We Have stayed before and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely bright clean room, very friendly welcoming guys running it, great cooked breakfast and easy 5 minute walk to eyre square, plenty of parking, easy to find, couldn't fault it , would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place to stay, definitely has all the basics covered and trust me I check the grout in the shower!! The breakfast was more than suitable for a gentleman who can eat his weight in cereal and fried food and being buffet style felt very very relaxed!! Be prepared for the best customer service of your life, money can't buy it and you certainly can't fake it or teach it!! A true gentleman and his generosity of spirit had evidently spread to any member of staff we spoke to!! Thank you!! We'll be back!! And apologies for the late review!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Jude's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Jude's Lodge

Address: 24 College Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Jude's Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. Jude's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Jude`s Hotel Galway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Jude's Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.