We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Seasons B&B
Save
You added Four Seasons B&B to your Saves list
23 College Road, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 187 Galway B&B and Inns
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I've stayed at the Four Seasons three times over the past four years - once on my own, another time with a group of four and, most recently, from December 30th, 2013 to January 1st, 2014 with husband, son and his girlfriend, After we arrived, I discovered that Helen and Eddie had planned to close between Christmas and New Year's but were kind enough to accommodate us - for which we were grateful. The B&B is a short walk from both the bus and train stations and an easy walk to Eyre Square. The breakfasts were as wonderful as I remembered them....I'm particularly fond of their scrambled eggs and salmon. They always have good pub and restaurant recommendations. We really appreciated their suggestion of Martine's for our New Year's Eve dinner. It was a great way to welcome in 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    34
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
62
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballston Spa, New York
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our three night stay at the Four Seasons! Breakfast was great--Helen's scones melted in your mouth--and there was so much more to choose from. It was a wonderful location since it was walkable for our group to get into town--even for me with my lousy knees!

Eddie made sure we got all our suitcases upstairs when we arrived. Our twin room left no extra room and we had a challenge finding room to rearrange our suitcases before moving on. And the bathroom was as compact as it could be. But the hospitality made up for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My friend and I stayed one night. We read about the B&B in Rick Steve's Ireland book. We showed up and Eddie could not have been more accomodating. Our room, albeit very small was clean. It it loud if your room is on the street as your hear lots of chatting and cars throughout the evening. The breakfast was delicious and Helen's homemade scones were to die for! Eddie made sure we had proper directions when we left for our next destination.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gualala, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We made a mistake on the booking, and showed up a day early. But Eddie and Helen made sure we had a good place and positive attention, even though we fouled up their holiday! The breakfasts were excellent (eggs poached perfectly) and the room was comfortable and very clean. Eddie had great suggestions for food and activities, and arranged our tickets for a tour of the Aran Island of Inishmore. I highly recommend Four Seasons B&B, and plan to stay again next time in Galway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Besides exceeding expecations with a comfortable, immaculate room, the proprietors, Eddie and Helen genuinely want your stay in Galway and surrounding area to be exceptional. They have excellent advice on the best ways to see and experience the sites, and can set you up on tours and excursions, even have them pick you up at their door. They are warm, knowledgable, and enjoyable to talk to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a well kept B and B in a convenient location. Proprietors Eddie and Helen are helpful, friendly, and provide great service. Great place to stay before traveling to Aran Islands. It was an nice walk to downtown Galway which had excellent restaurants and music.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a terrific stay at Four Seasons in Galway. The B&B is well located just a short walk from downtown. Eddie and Helen were truly helpful. All of Eddie's advice was top notch. He suggested wonderful short excursions for both our trip to Galway and drive out of town. The B&B was full of little thoughtful touches like a fruit basket, which was always full. Breakfasts were excellent. Make sure you ask for extra scones.

Please be aware that our shower was rather small, and getting into it might be an issue for a person of large stature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons B&B

Address: 23 College Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Hotel Galway
4 Seasons b&b
Four Seasons Bed And Breakfast
Four Seasons Galway
Galway Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.