We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Galway tour company was absolutely the best and Mike D could not have been more welcoming and informative!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connemara National Park

Connemara National Park
Letterfrack, Connemara, Co Galway, Galway, Ireland
353-95-41054
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 58 Attractions in Galway
Type: National Parks, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, State Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Walking
Attraction details
syracuse, new york
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Galway tour company was absolutely the best and Mike D could not have been more welcoming and informative!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We took a bus tour through Galway Tours and Mike D talked us through each step. I learned so much from him and loved his jovial and informative nature!! Thank you Mike!!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    241
    25
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swampscott, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A drive thru Connemara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

All of Connemara was amazingly beautiful. We drove ourselves through the beautiful countryside for over 7 hours and spent each and ever minute amazed at what we saw.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breadthtaking Sceenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Some of the most breathtaking scenery in the world Be sure to bring your camera. Ireland at its best.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

the hike to the top of diamond hill is one of the best hikes I have ever experienced. the views are breathtaking

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Connemara National Park started very disappointing, with a million and a half annoying teenagers goofing off and causing a fuss. However, once we hit the trail and climbed the mountain, the hormones thinned out and the scenery thickened. We took the blue trail, which went about halfway up the mountain. The trails are well marked, and the views were excellent on the way up and the way down. My only disappointment was that we didn't have enough time to do the red trail all the way to the top.

The visitors center also had interesting exhibits on the ecology and history of the bogs.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connemara National Park also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Connemara National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connemara National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.