We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but questions over standard of food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 56 hotels in Galway
Caernarfon, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but questions over standard of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at the Park House and staff very friendly, great breakfast and excellent room, Had a bar meal one night, nothing special, in fact it was poor - the hotel needs to look at this, charging over 12 euros for chicken goujons that are obviously out of a bag and deep fried. Also had dinner and although it was well presented the sea trout was bland and lacked a freshness, so that also indicated it being pre-packed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,015
    348
    85
    30
    13
See reviews for
278
734
48
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed in several different hotels in Galway over the years before we discovered the Park House . We have been going there now for at least seven years and try to visit at least twice each year . It is a superb hotel . The staff and atmosphere are first class, and the restaurant food is ti die for. We will be back again .

Room Tip: Get one of the Deluxe rooms . They cost a little more than the Superior rooms but they are well wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My friend and I took my granddaughter to the Christmas pantomime in Galway and we stayed at the Park House Hotel. What a wonderful experience it was for us all, from the accommodation, to the food, and the staff who saw that we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this Hotel as somewhere to stay and experience the delights of Galway city.

Nuala Mc Carthy.

Room Tip: We had a lovely quiet room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

3 rd visit to Park House Hotel!Gets better every time! Location , location , location!!Wonderful, professional friendly staff who go far beyond the call of duty. Nothing is too much for them. Fabulous food, beautifully presented , even on very busy nights like Valentines night! Can't wait to go back again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, British Isles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had never been to the west of Ireland and decided to visit Galway City . I chose the Park House as it got good reviews and I was certainly not disappointed. I stayed on a mid week couples deal with a meal in the restaurant included on one night. I found the stay most pleasant and good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just stayed in the Park Hotel to celebrate my sister's special birthday on the 30 & 31st Jan 2012 I can not complement the staff and management enought they helped us celebrate the occassion in a special way. They were more than friendly and very professional. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was superb and the breakfast was outstanding . A wonderful hotel and an experience we will always remember we will definitely be back again.
Excellent value for our two nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

A very pleasant experience in a wonderful hotel and city. The staff is most accommodating and the hotel goes that extra step or should I say mile to make it impossible for you to consider staying in any other place in Galway

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.