We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park House Hotel to your Saves list
Park House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Galway
Kerry
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“better than ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

this was our fifth stay in the hotel and it gets better each time. Food excellent, staff extremely pleasant and helpful, and rooms clean and comfortable. Great value for money. MOC

  • Liked — Food and Staff friendliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    385
    98
    34
    17
See reviews for
306
806
51
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2008

couldnt fault the hotel or the staff who were very helpful, interesting to be in Galway during rag week , perhaps not to everyones taste

to be recommended

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

Stayed in the Park House Feb 14-18. Great hotel! Excellent staff. Good breakfast. The room was perfect. I parked my car on the 14th and it wasn't moved until the valet brought it to me and loaded the luggage on the 18th... The Park House is centrally located within walking distance to everything!

  • Liked — Room was perfect
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2008

Great hotel, very friendly staff. Standard room was very well equipped, including Molton Brown toiletries - an unexpected luxury. Bed was really comfortable and the room was well appointed. Breakfast was great - a really wide choice, including fresh fruit salad, an array of cakes/breads plus the usual hot fayre. An attendant parked our car for us and left the key at reception - a very nice touch. All in all, it is a shame we only stayed one night. I would have been delighted to stay longer.

  • Liked — Molton Brown toiletries
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2008

The Park House Hotel is a very comfortable hotel with an "Old World " ambience. The staff in all areas of the hotel were extremely helpful and polite at all times and really made me feel as if I was welcome in the hotel, nothing was too much trouble for them. My room was well appointed, and extremely clean, with crisp linen, plenty of towels and was lovely and warm. There was a well stocked welcome tray, in room safe and air conditioning in my room. The hotel is conveniently located for the Train and Bus Station in Galway just off Eyre Square and is very near the main shopping area as well. The food was lovely, a great breakfast buffet as well as a good choice of hot foods from the kitchen. Complementary morning and evening papers were delivered to my room, I though this was a very nice touch. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel; it was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Liked — Great welcome from the staff
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2008

Very nice hotel right off Eyre Square. I would highly recomended it to anyone staying in Galway especially if you have a car since it has free parking.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

Can't say enough about the Park House Hotel in Galway. As soon we arrived, the staff was wonderful. Everyone was pleasant, and helpful. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and very clean. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast everyday, and one evening a fantastic dinner. We would definately stay again!

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Family Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.