We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast

Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Circular Road, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 187 Galway B&B and Inns
Toronto Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you can find it you won't be disappointed! OK, just kidding; my wife and I were somewhat challenged when navigating on our way round Ireland! Luckily Mike and Annette were on duty when we phoned and "brought us in" for a safe arrival. They proved to be gracious and helpful hosts. The breakfasts were excellent; good choices,well prepared. The room was large and simply the best we stayed in during our nearly 3 weeks in Ireland (and we stayed in a wide range of places all over the island). The highest recommendation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
23
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arrowtown, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, it was very handy to town. The air freshener was a little overbearing and the lady owner was smoking in the kitchen before breakfast which was not ideal, there is a sign saying 30 euro fine for smoking so I guess she can break the rules if she wants too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed for a night on a busy weekend night (concert was on and connaught final), its very convenient and close enough to the city centre and salthill. The rooms are very large and are well decorated. Owners are very accommodating and have good menu selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at Kilbree for about a week and found it to be a delightful place. The hosts are very gracious, extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This splendid home is located in a beautiful and peaceful spot on a hillside just above the centre of Galway. It's very quiet and relaxing but very near to the colorful city centre (just a 10 minutes drive). The home is beautiful and very well kept: clean, pleasant, with all the comforts. The room we had was very large.
The breakfast room is simply perfect: luminous, beautifully furnished, and prepared with all sorts of desirable food: freshly baked breads & scones, home made jams and marmelades, fresh yogurt and friuts and cheeses, all sort of sauces, etc. I can't even remember all the things that they offered to us!!!
The cooked food was more than delicious: one of the best breakfast we had in Ireland.
The owners of this B&B, Mike and Annette, are as lovely and welcoming as can be.
The price is absolutely fair for such a lodging:
SUPER RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We've stayed at Kilbree for just 1 night, but we were very impressed by this. The owner is super-welcoming and friendly, he welcomed us and showed the room, explained about the internet and when found out we need to leave very early next day, offered to prepare some food and leave for us for the morning.
The room itself is very spacious and you can see it was designed to be home away from home, its very clean and reasonably warm.
The only concerning thing is location - its a bit out of town, but if you have a car, its not an issue.

Overall, great experience, especially since the room was very cheap as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed in Kilbree for 2 nights during our trip to the Galway/Connemara area. Our room was very large, though somewhat dark as one of the lamps didn't work. Annette was kind enough to change our double bed room to two twin beds, which we appreciated very much. The best part of staying at Kilbree was the breakfast, which was plentiful and fresh (8 menu choices). The yogurt and fruit was delicious, as was the traditional Irish breakfast. The art on the wall is by Annette's daughter and I thought they added a nice touch to the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Circular Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.