We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing visit great experience super staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Bar & Grill

Kelly's Bar & Grill
Bridge Street | Galway, Galway Ireland, Ireland
+353 91 563 804
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 356 Restaurants in Galway
Cuisines: Irish, Steakhouse, Vegetarian, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Live Music Venue, 4 bars over 3 floors. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner from 10.30am to 9pm daily. DJ’s and Live bands every weekend. Cocktail bar with extensive range of mix drinks. Top Party Venue offering complimentary finger food
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An amazing visit great experience super staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast in kellys today very nice food and a great atmosphere and ciara and pauline are lovely waitress.would definitely go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Groove .Shake at Kelly's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We where in Galway looking for a place to have a good night with some good music and somebody we met said to go to Kelly's
We went to Kelly's and there was an event called Groove Shake upstairs in Kelly's !
They had 4 DJ's playing great music and the staff were really friendly and the music was excellent and only €4 euro in!! They have a nice crowd ages between 23...33 and encourage you to dance and have a good time!!! Put it on your visit list in Galway .. The Groove shake are having a boat cruise with DJ's on the water with an after party in Kelly's in July .. It's a must do if in Galway mid July... enjoy,

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Best pub food ever/anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Food is excellent. Restaurant quality. Hats off to an inventive chef or who ever created the menu. It's fab. Can't wait to go again this weekend ;)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
1 review
“Fab food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have returned to Kelly's on numerous occasions over the last 10 months as the food is always delicious and excellent value for money!! It's always the place we go to eat when we are in town. The wait staff have always been very friendly and attentive. My only criticism is that the interior decor could be brightened up a little. Will definitely be returning for the smashing grub!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was the polar opposite to the Galway Arms Inn. The service was friendly and hospitable. I ate a chowder and washed it down with an Americano. Both really hit the spot.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Kelly's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.