We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out in Connemara :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Kayaking with Give It A Go

Sea Kayaking with Give It A Go
Ballard East, Galway, Ireland
+353 87 191 4911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 73 Activities in Galway
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Give It A Go Sea Kayaking is based In Galway, Ireland.We run kayaking tours along Irelands stunning Atlantic coastline and on scenic Lough Corrib. Kayaking is a great way to discover the beautiful environment that we are lucky enough to have on our doorstep. Our guides are fun, friendly and fully qualified. No experience is necessary and we provide all the equipment.Suitable for individuals of all ages, families, stags, hens and corporate events.Give It A Go run full day, half day and evening tours. If you have somewhere in particular you would like to go and explore we can arrange a customised tour for you.If you have any questions we will be more than happy to help.Go on, Give It A Go, book your trip now.
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
“Great day out in Connemara :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had the best day with the lads sea kayaking :) They were so friendly and made the day really enjoyable even though we had bad weather to start they didnt let that dampen the mood :) thanks for a fab day :) Adie :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunwar, Owner at Sea Kayaking with Give It A Go, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thanks for your review ! Glad you enjoyed the trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wet, wild and wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a great day out in connemara with Duncan and the lads. We were a group of 12 of all different abilities and everyone had a great day. The guys were so patient and enthusiastic about seakayaking and it rubbed off on everyone. The route we took was sheltered from the elements but still we saw fabulous scenery, sea caves and islands!stuff you don't see by land! Would highly recommend it to anyone ( especially if you love the outdoors).

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunwar, Owner at Sea Kayaking with Give It A Go, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hi there,
great to hear you enjoyed the kayak trip. It was a pleasure to meet you all.
We are really glad the sun came out for you because you totally deserved it for setting
off in such heavy rain. Just goes to show you can't let the weather make all the decisions !
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor - really appreciate it.
Hopefully we might see you on the water again soon.
Kind regards,
Duncan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“We enjoyed a fantastic experience kayaking around the beautiful Galway/Mayo coast under the expert and very well informed guidan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

On a beautiful Monday in late September we set off from Westport quay with instructor Duncan Warner. Some of us had never kayaked before but under his expert tuition were soon paddling along with confidence. It was such a special day - exploring beautiful Clew Bay at our own pace, viewing sea birds and seals, stopping for a picnic lunch including tea and bread baked on the beach of one of the many islands. A truly magical day!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunwar, Owner at Sea Kayaking with Give It A Go, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
G'day !
Thank you very much for posting your review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the kayak trip.
Have to admit I hadn't made bannock bread on a kayak trip before but it seemed to work out well !
It was good fun meeting you all - thanks for the geology lesson along the way. I hope you had a safe trip back to Australia.
Kind regards,
Duncan Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“See Galway from a different angle.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent the day out on the water, traveling down the Corrib River, along the back of NUIG and down some of the canals. It was an absolutely fabulous day out and is a great way to see a side of Galway that I hadn't seen before - even though I am living here for years! Duncan was a brilliant guide. He tailored to trip to suit the experience and eagerness of the group and he was very relaxed but engaging and extremely informative on both the kayaking and also on what was around us. I would definitely recommend this experience to everyone and will be booking in again in the near future!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunwar, Owner at Sea Kayaking with Give It A Go, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi there,
thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed it so much. We find that a lot of galwegians are also pleasantly surprised by the views of their home city. Something for everyone.
Hope to see you on the water again sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Duncan Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magic day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Me and 5 lads went on Saturday, its a great day out and a good way of staying out of the boozer, with 5 lads. Duncan is a top bloke and is very professsional. I would highly recommend you do this even if your hungover, its amazing how quick it disappears . All equipement is provided so you dont need to go over you cabin baggage ( i nearly did) . Great views of the corrib and great craic, when in Galway, i would seriously give this a go again, it was well worth the money

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunwar, Owner at Sea Kayaking with Give It A Go, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi there,
thank you for taking the time to write a review of GIve It A Go it is much appreciated.
I'm glad you enjoyed the kayak trip and that it fitted in so well with your busy weekend in Galway. Great craic paddling with you guys. Maybe next time you're over you could try kayaking on Galway Bay.
Thanks again,
kind regards,
Duncan Warner

Give It A Go
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Kayaking with Give It A Go also viewed

 

Been to Sea Kayaking with Give It A Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Kayaking with Give It A Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.