We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Quay Street Kitchen

The Quay Street Kitchen
Quay Street, Galway, Ireland
091865680
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 329 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Irish, European
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had a lovely meal with friends here on Saturday night. This small cosy restaurant is situated two doors down from the Quays Bar. The menu varied and catered for all in our group. I had the crap and sirloin steak, delicious. The portions for the starters were massive, main courses were cooked to all our requirements. We had three bottles of the Pinot Grigio, very reasonable. Would highly recommend this restaurant and I can understand why it is no 1 on trip advisor. I will be back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    146
    38
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Unfortunatly we did not eat there properly but the food looked delicious and the stuff was more than friendly! Also the atmosphere is great! Definitely recommend it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frizington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I now know why its number one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Visited this lovely eating place on Thursday 5th Dec. On stepping in you immediately feel the warm welcoming atmosphere. The menu was varied and exciting and when ordered was presented beautifully. The food was of the highest quality and cooked to perfection. We were tempted into sharing a beautiful lemon tart which finished the meal off perfectly. The lady who served us was lovely and we engaged in a good "craick" before we left.
The whole experience was "PERFECT"

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food, nice atmosphere, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I ate here with 3 colleagues - all of our food was delicious, even though they were busy the service was good. Would definitely recommend. Only minus point was about consistency - my colleagues ordered calamari 2 days in a row, one day it was a small bowl and the next day is was a much larger portion served on a wooden board. (I tried it though and it was the best calamari I've ever had!)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I stumbled on this place; what a great find. Great food, good for vegans. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quay Street Kitchen also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to The Quay Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quay Street Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.