We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Quay Street Kitchen

The Quay Street Kitchen
Quay Street, Galway, Ireland
091865680
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 329 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Irish, European
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Everyone happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Ate here twice last weekend; we were all very content with our food, from a fussy 10 year to an equally fussy vegan (plus two of us who eat anything). The chicken burgers were a highlight, and the service was great. If you order soup, be prepared.. the portion is literally pint sized (only one piece of bread,though). The house wine was good. We wouldn't have the vegan fish fingers again, as they were a bit tastless, and the vegan tartare sauce didn't pack the punch of a regular one. The sweet potato chips were delicious. We will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    146
    38
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
galway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“top notch nosh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went here with my family for an early dinner, had the place to ourselves for most of it, which I couldn't believe as the food was only gorgeous! had mouth watering calamari to start, absolutely fab! and a lamb shank for main which was melt in the mouth, fall off the bone delish! the house white wine was also lovely. Everyone was happy with the food and the value was amazing!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummmmmy!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent food & presentation .One of our party is a chef and she was very impressed!!!
Equally excellent service.
We would have no hesitation recommending this restaurant.
Looking forward to out next visit already

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Had a really nice meal here after a day touring the Cliffs of Mohr. The food is very creative and the atmosphere is very peaceful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Easy good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Have passed by a few times, and finally took the plunge today. Will definitely return. The food was real food (not processed crap)and very tasty.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quay Street Kitchen also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to The Quay Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quay Street Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.