We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thermal Suite= heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit One Spa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spirit One Spa
Lough Atalia Road | Radisson SAS Hotel, Galway, Ireland
353 91 538 462
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 7 Spas & Wellness in Galway
Attraction details
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Thermal Suite= heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Best spa ever! No seriously- I love love the spa. Ive been to too many to count but dear God this place is good. I cant go over all the ways I enjoyed it...Id be typing for an hour. I see others have had issues with parking and so on which is a shame nothing should take away from this experience. Pricing is standard if you feel its over priced then you dont spa enough- in fact Im surprised for the service and services provided they dont charge more. Will be back!! Its too heavenly to stay away!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballinrobe, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The whole package just didn't blow me away .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband rang a number of spa in and around Galway, as a present for my 30th Birthday. Spirit One Spa he felt were the most helpful, advising him on a package that would suit me as i am 33 weeks pregnant.
My package included 'arrival at 11.30 to relax and unwind followed by my first treatment a Back, Shoulder and Neck massage. Then a mini facial and head massage. Lunch 2.30 to 3.30( two course) and then a pedicure . Package also included parking.'
I arrived at the Raddison to find that the car park was full, i contacted the spa to see where i could park and was advised that i could park in the bus car park and the hotel may refund me for half of the expense of my ticket. However this car park was full also. At this point i was already late so i decided to park at the Black box car park €4.00 for the day .
When i arrived at the spa late, the service and the treatments that i received were top notch . The elements of the package which were a let down were those connected to the Hotel (Raddison) they should have a policy in place for parking when both car park are full especially when the spa is offering treatments for pregnant women i shouldn't of had to walk so far to use the facilities . Also the lunch was terrible, having enjoyed my morning i went over to the hotel for lunch, the waitress took my coupon- and showed me a buffet, which had see better days, really disappointed, i set down and furniture was being moved around while i was eating, i wasn't offer tea or coffee this was a big let down, not a high standard at all for the price of the package.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“such a relief”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a regular haunt and there are great deals to be had here - ask at the hotel reception or in Spa itself (and don't forget to get your parking validated at the hotel reception), this place is very relaxing and the staff are professional and friendly. It is welcoming with lovely furniture and various places to relax and get pampered - don't forget to visit the outdoor hot-tub past the swimming pool

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Such a treat .. Unwind at Spirit One”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Such a chillout place!! Thermal suites are a must. Place is spotless..staff are so friendly..Massage is a must- so relaxing! Coffee chillout room a great addition to end your day of pampering. Will definitely return!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“So relaxing!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Was brought here as a surprise birthday present. It was a wonderfully relaxing day. It's really well laid out. The thermal suite is so relaxing. Definitly I would recommend a half day in the thermal suite! Fantastic.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit One Spa also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Spirit One Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit One Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.