We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paprika - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paprika
169 Upper Salthill, Galway, Ireland
091 583660
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Happened upon Paprika by luck. From the outside the restaurant looks nothing special, but the food was delicious, and very reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and attentive. Very handy if you are staying in Salthill. Particularly enjoyed the vegetarian dishes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A lovely spot for tasty Indian food, always served with a smile. Save yourself a trip into the city and a few quid too by giving this place a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Flavours in an Average Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Despite the atmosphere being a little dated (with carpet flooring and dance fusion music beating in the background) my husband and I had a nice authentic meal here topped off with friendly banter with a charming waiter. When we arrived for our 8:30 reservation two tables were just leaving, so we had the whole place to ourselves. It still felt busy, as several people had come in to collect Take Away orders.Our waiter had brought us a plate of thin crispy bread and an assortment of delicious dips while we were waiting for our starters to arrive. I chose to start with Vegetable Samosa, and my husband a selection of Fried Vegetables. For mains we chose a Vegetarian Chickpea dish, and King prawns. The food portions were nice, hot and delicious. They place the dishes on a stand on your table that is heated by tea candles to keep your food warm as you chat away. Every person also gets a plate with white rice to soak up the sauces. The dishes are great for sharing, as they all have their own personality. After seeing how the dishes are presented, I would have ordered 3 or 4 mains to share as large tapas, so that I could experience the diversity of flavours and textures this menu looks to offer. A bottle of Merlot, and too much food later we couldn't dream about dessert- so we left it at that!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great little Indian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Paprika is a wonderful little restaurant on the outskirts of Galway. Wonderful atmosphere and the staff were magnificent. Food was great and very filling. Great value for money, would recommend anyone staying in the Salthill area to check it out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great location Salthill
Right in the thick of things.
Yet again I bought another one of those vouchers online.
This time for Paprika Indian Cuisine in Salthill Galway.
The Food was fantastic can not fault it in any way.
The staff were all so nice.
I will eat here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paprika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.