We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Providence Market Kitchen

Providence Market Kitchen
Abbeygate Street, Galway, Ireland
091 533906
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Galway
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love the food here, especially the Mediterranean Salad..Yum! Their only downfall is that there is no music playing here! Coffee shops are notoriously loud, with the coffee machines and banging and shouts of "Service".. So they could do with some background music to create a little more ambiance!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Met friends for coffee and cake this afternoon. We were not disappointed. Tasty treats and excellent service. Was only sorry I wasn't hungry enough to sample something more substantial! Oh well....a valid reason to return I guess!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stopped into market kitchen as it looked good. The decor is fun but I was disapointed with the food. We ordered coffee and cake. The cake was ok with tainted cream :( the service varied - one waitress was lovely the other was not. There is better places in Galway.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I had lunch here with my sister while we were on a shopping trip in Galway. It is a lovely little cafe/restaurant just off Middle Street. The daily special (tuna salad) was great value and delicious and the club sandwich was very tasty also.
Really good coffee and pleasant service.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Providence Market Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Providence Market Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Providence Market Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.