We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at the Grainstore Cafe Deli” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Grainstore Cafe Deli - CLOSED

The Grainstore Cafe Deli
Lower Abbeygate street, Galway 0000, Ireland
00353 91 568377
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Delicatessen, International, Café, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: The Grainstore is a must visit when in Galway, serving Breakfast, Lunch and Afternoon Tea as well as a great Sunday Brunch Menu. Split over two levels, the fresh & vibrant ground floor Deli and a larger café upstairs. It is a favorite for Galwegians and welcomes visitors with an Irish Smile!
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Lunch at the Grainstore Cafe Deli”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have been to the Grainstore a few times, the first time I was waiting for two other ladies to arrive & was harrassed by the Manager, I was holding the table as I was treating my friends & did not want them to pay...we had the wok salad & while tasty was by no means filling.....tried it again last Friday & there were exactly 4 portions of chicken in an €8.95 salad - also the chicken was tough....you go to lunch to relax & in the Grainstore you are rushed...needless to say we had our coffee & something nice to fill us up elsewhere in a more relaxing environment...sorry don't normally complain but nearly €9 is a lot of money

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
“Good food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

PS you should check the name as it is now called mixed greens. Very good and friendly staff. PS 100 character is too much please do not have a minimum of words.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

Despite the very very long wait for our food we were very impressed with the food. The porridge with White chocolate and raspberries is to die for! We would come back again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely wholesome food, beautiful building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I took my 7 year old here for coffee and cake last week. I had the coffee and she had the cake! Both were lovely and I did a bit of shopping while I was there, they have lovely gifts and gourmet treats, I'll be back again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great consistent food, love your soups!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

Does what it says consistent good food, they even made the salads interesting. Will be back

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grainstore Cafe Deli also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grainstore Cafe Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.