We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 56 hotels in Galway
Galway' Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Lovely hotel. We had a standard room and it was very nice, huge bed (a little soft for me), and decorated very nicely, a little more special than the average 4* hotel. We visited the spa during our stay and would definitely recommend a visit. Swimming pool and hot tub also very nice. Great location and nice atmosphere in the hotel. Was unfortunately unwell and not able to try the breakfast but my partner said it was very nice. Would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your fantastic review. It is great to read such lovely comments and to know that you were able to experience all the hotel has to offer. I hope you were not feeling unwell for too long.

We hope you will come back and visit us very soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    431
    403
    160
    86
    64
See reviews for
166
428
48
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a girls weekend away...without the kids! The check in staff were lovely (giving us rooms in a quieter part of the hotel as there was a large group of teens staying the first night for a convention) and the location near the train station is really good, yet only 3 mins walk from Eyre Square. Spa was lovely although thermal suite was closed for renovation while we were there (they have us free access to salt spa instead as we were on a package). Breakfast great and no limit on number of lattes and poached eggs to your table not an issue. Would stay again. Pool great too and a hot tub outdoors looking over the water.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It sounds like you had a great stay with us earlier this month and thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Galway for your recent trip. The Thermal Suite is now open and is looking fabulous so you will all have to come back and visit us very soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great location with spotless rooms, etc. nice bar food and cocktail list. The breakfast buffet is one of the biggest I have ever seen. But, the potatoes and mushrooms were not warm, almost cold....Staff are fine but seem stressed.
Best thing about this hotel is the locaton. 5 min walk to Eyre Square!
My advice is to book in room only and try a brunch or brekkie in Ard Bia or Goya's cafe in the city....You will save money as breakfast in Radisson is 17 and in Ard Bia/Goya, you will get fab, freshly cooked for less than 10 plus you will get to try new cuisine...
A good, family hotel and prefect for city life!
PArking was 5 euro a night and I have never seen this in any hotel, so they lose marks for this too.

Room Tip: book room only for reasons above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments and for choosing us for your recent break. I am glad you were impressed with the hotel. I will pass on your comments to the chef about the breakfast items and we will ensure these are piping hot for your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in early January. Didn't have to move the car as we could walk everywhere. Lovely buffet breakfast typical of all the Radissons I'VE stayed in. Had a lovely spacious with seaview. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments. It is great to see you are happy to return to Galway for your next trip away. I hope you will be a long and loyal customer of Radisson Blu.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clonmel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

we stayed here for two nights in January. The Staff at check in were very helpful offering a city map and reccomending some restaurants! the room itself was everything we needed, very spacious! Plenty tv channels, a mini fridge and comfortable bedding! The swimming pool was a great added bonus and the outdoor hot tub is one of the reasons i would gladly return it was fab! the only downside was no free parking! other than that a great stay and we will return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your wonderful comments. The outdoor hot-tub is a real treat, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope you will come back and visit us very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for two nights as guests at a wedding being hosted over Christmas period. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints about anything. Ordered room service breakfast which was very generous and nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your comments, we hope you enjoyed the wedding you attended. I hope you will come back and celebrate with us in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here in December and really liked it. The room was well appointed and the room service was lovely. Beds were very comfortable and the service was excellent. The breakfast was busy but there was a great selection. Parking was convenient and I left the car there the whole next day while I shopped in Galway. A very nice experience overall. It was a tad expensive for Galway but it is only a five minute walk to Eyre Square. I am surprised it isn't higher on the list of hotels for Galway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments and for choosing Radisson Blu for your recent stay with us. Your kind words mean a lot to us. I hope you will be a long a loyal customer of ours.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Galway
#12 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#18 Business Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.