We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galway Irish Crystal Heritage Centre

Galway Irish Crystal Heritage Centre
Merlin Park, Galway, Ireland
353-91-757311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 73 Activities in Galway
Type: Factory Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We went to Waterford and then to Galway to see the beautiful crystal of Ireland. My friend works at QVC where they also sell the crystal, and the clerk in the store was wonderful to us and treated us like royalty. So worth seeing and buying! They shipped our trinkets home for us!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exquisite Crystal and the Nicest People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Went out to the Centre from Jurys Inn in Galway by taxi. Our driver, Joe, was a hoot, and waited for us as we arranged for a nominal price (back, forth and wait was under 25 Euros). The drawback: we had 30 minutes! Rising to the challenge, we tore through the place and bought gorgeous items for very good prices. I found 2 candlesticks, 6 bourbon glasses, a decanter, a small mantle clock, and a small tealight bowl that throws the most beautiful prisms when lit and all for under $185 American, including shipping. The crystal arrived this week, and is in perfect condition. The staff were kind and indulgent, and even helped my friend increase her order by email after we returned home. Don't think about going - go!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG!! So beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Crystal is so beautiful! I ordered plenty and had it shipped back to Texas. I just go it this week and its just as beautiful as I remember.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“always get a crystal fix whenever possible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Great to see how the crystal was made and easy to buy and they deliver it home

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great crystal-have some lovely candlesticks from the galway living collection,wine glasses etc disappointing that they do not do the tours anymore but great building and parking also bodkins restaurant across the road for food.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galway Irish Crystal Heritage Centre also viewed

 

Been to Galway Irish Crystal Heritage Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galway Irish Crystal Heritage Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.