We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe the reviewers that gave this 1 star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Caravan Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayview Caravan Park
| Knocknacarra, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 Specialty lodging in Galway
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't believe the reviewers that gave this 1 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I believe the reviews that gave Bayview Caravan Park 1 star to be entirely rubbish. These reviewers criticise the facilities, the staff etc. One guy says the beach is awful - what's that got to do with the caravan park?? The beach is several hundred yards away... I stayed at Bayview caravan park with my wife and 2 kids for our holiday in Galway in July of this year, and found the facilities grand. Everything they advertise they have - hot showers, clean restroom blocks, modern caravans etc. Personally i found the staff friendly and good craic, It's a family-run caravan site and I had no conflicts with the staff (like one reviewer says) - in fact quite the opposite, I found the staff to be very helpful. And the other guests that stayed there were for the most part well behaved and good craic also. A lot of French campers go there annually and they are very well behaved. The place is very conveniently located, just like they advertise. It's close to all the attractions in Salthill (the golf course, Salthill prom, Leisureland etc). It's very suitable for families and couples. Bayview is over 50 years old and has a certain romantic and historic charm and culture that will delight a lot of people. All-in-all I have to say we had a very enjoyable holiday and we'll definitely stay there again when we're back in Galway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sligo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Just back from a very enjoyable holiday at Bayview with my young family, we found the staff to be very nice and helpful. The place is very well kept, the grass is like a golf course and there are beautiful flowers everywhere. The mobile we were in while maybe not last years model was spotless and ideal for young children. This is a great place for young families or couples, there was quite a number of French and other young people camping but no noisy types as you might find in other less supervised places. Its near the shops, beach(Salthill blue flag I think) playgrounds for the kids 5 minutes away....what more could one ask for

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010 via mobile

This caravan site is awful! Cold shower every morning! Toilets and showers not cleaned from one day to the next! Generally run down and uncared for! Delapidated residential caravans! Also very expensive 35 euro per night for a family of 5!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

Quitre simply dont stay here. The beach is awful beside the site, the washing facilities are very primative and above all THE STAFF ARE EXTREMLY RUDE! I found the were very short fused and blunt with most campers from northern ireland which i noticed they werent with southern ireland campers...a bit to much of a coincidence for my liking. take yourself to salthill caravan park, very friendly staff, great washing arrangments and great view. dont give bayview a secound thought if you actually wana enjoy a holiday! In fact if you dont beleive me call the lady from bayview and if you actually get anyone to answer the phone then just ask a few questions like how much it costs to you actually see how rude they can be. My solid advice, go stay at salthill caravan park.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayview Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Caravan Park

Address: | Knocknacarra, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Specialty lodging in Galway
Also Known As:
Bayview Caravan Park Hotel Galway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bayview Caravan Park to your Saves list