We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Menlo Park Hotel to your Saves list
Menlo Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terryland | Headford Road, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Galway
Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Got the luxury 2 night stay for christmas..room was excellent....staff were excellent....food was superb....reason for 4 stars is the live music echoed throughout the hotel otherwise highly recommended

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear falloonabop

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we value both positive & negative feedback as an essential tool to the continuous improvement of the service we offer. Thank you for all your kind comments about our bedrooms, food & our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    223
    70
    18
    3
See reviews for
93
339
33
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for both our birthdays we got a card and chocolates on arrival in our room which the card was welcoming us and saying happy birthday which was nice!! Room was fab nice and big with loadsa space we were staying two nights and we enjoyed it very much as was only 5 mins or so into the town which was handy!! Dinner and breakfast was lovely and staff were very friendly! Will be returning as I liked my stay!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear NJackie

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. When the team are working to develop and maintain standards, such reviews as yours are so encouraging. It is so good to know that our guests have really enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay the hotel in the menlo park hotel in january we were celebrating a birthday and 17 of us stayed there. The staff could not have done more for us and organised taxi's for us to go into the city. We were very impressed with the setvice and staff and will surely return again. Thanks again menlo park hotel for a memorable stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Caroline S

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us. I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us so thoroughly. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel, especially our staff.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my bf a few months ago and we got a very spacious room at an excellent price. All the staff were very friendly (we were 2 hours late checking out & the receptionist was lenient and pleasant about it). We didn't eat there, but if you're looking for a nice, big room at a great price, then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Aoife_H_1

Thank you for choosing to stay at Menlo Park Hotel & thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you for your kind feedback on our Superior rooms & our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed at the Menlo Park Hotel twice recently for business. The staff of the hotel are excellent, really friendly and very helpful - no request is too much. Food is excellent both in bar and in restaurant - as expected as the staff elsewhere in the hotel are lovely so too are the bar and catering staff. Rooms really clean, comfortable and warm. I am very impressed with their eco friendly measures regarding the heating, towels and litter. I plan to stay in the Menlo again both for business and pleasure! Well done to all involved!

Room Tip: Talk to the lovely receptionist and she will advise you on improving your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear afitzy

Thank you most sincerely for choosing to stay at the Menlo Park Hotel recently and thank you also for your great feedback. I am delighted that you had such a nice time with us. Your positive feedback is most welcome and very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Myself and my wife stayed for two nights in the hotel and were very happy with our stay. The Menlo is about a 10 minute walk to Eyre square and nice and quiet at night. The bar was busy both nights and seating can be hard to find. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negitive was the radiatior didnt work in the bathroom and wasnt fixed by the time we left. Breakfast was top class both days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear wolstan321

Thank you for choosing to stay at Menlo Park Hotel & thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you for your kind feedback on our breakfast.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise about the radiator in your bathroom we hope this didn't impact too negativity on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Friends got us good deal which included complimentary cocktails. Arrived late. Bathroom was fab, bedroom quite nice. Great breakfast.

Only problems were when receptionist contacted me to confirm booking her English wasn't good enough for her to understand my questions...frustrating for both of us.

Also the live music was clearly heard in our bedroom and we were there for work so really needed a good night's sleep. Thankfully we were exhausted enough to conk out anyway.

The hotel itself was good value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Aoibheann C

Thank you for choosing to stay at Menlo Park Hotel & thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you for your kind feedback on our bedrooms & breakfast.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise about the noise in your room I hope this didn't impact to negativity on your stay. We hope you consider us staying with again.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Menlo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menlo Park Hotel

Address: Terryland | Headford Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#4 Best Value Hotel in Galway
#4 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#4 Business Hotel in Galway
#6 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Menlo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent service and a friendly atmosphere are key to the success of this 4 star hotel. It offers 70 quality rooms with 16 superior rooms. Food and beverage facilities include bar/carvery and full restaurant with the best of local produce.Meeting facilities onsite - only 10 mins walk from Galway centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Menlo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menlo Park Galway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Menlo Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.