We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinking in the antiques and the music in Salthill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Connors Pub

O'Connors Pub
Upper Salthill, Galway, Ireland
091 523 468
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 60 nightlife in Galway
Type: Bar/ Clubs
Attraction Details
Galway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Drinking in the antiques and the music in Salthill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I brought some American friends here with a view to having one quick pint and a chat, turns out that's not possible, it took us hours ..while we browsed the amazing antiques and curiousities on the walls and ceiling, all the while being entertained by the timelsss Gerry Mulhulland on the piano, singing all the oldies and some new songs too, and cracking jokes in between times. We had a fantastic night and our American friends were blown away by the friendly stmosphere and the craic!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Definitely worth a visit if you are in Galway. We went two nights in a row because of the entertainment. Gerry on the piano and Noel on guitar - brilliant musicians and singers. Recommended this pub to my friends who are visiting in August. Friendly staff. Decor is out of this world, hard to take it all in.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Oconnors was like a walk back in time. I loved the eclectic atmosphere. It was love at first sight. We visited in a Tuesday there was no entertainment. Meet locals and a wonderful couple from Australia. Will make o'connors a number one stop next visit for sure.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun and interesting pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a great time here. The decor is awesome and the staff is great! They had a 3 piece band that kept the party going. FUN!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“O'Connors Famous Pub - Salthill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The quintessential Irish pub. I myself am Irish and dont normally like these themed pubs but this one is ... different. A great pub, a must see and do if in the area. Dont miss it. Great music and a fine pint of guinness.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Connors Pub also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to O'Connors Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Connors Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added O'Connors Pub to your Saves list