We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Galway to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Galway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quay Street, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Galway
ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Customer Service could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

customer service needs to be improved and something else needs to be said but it might be r a c i s t
radiator beside window with draught nowhere near the beds soo...waste of heat, money and a point?!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    126
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
63
88
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel, great location but was very disappointed that we had to pay for parking as its the first hotel i had to do this with 10e a night and stayed there for 3 nights it was a good chunk out of my spending money

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our double room was a budget price as we'd booked it through a hotel booking website so we weren't expectung much. The hotel, however, exceeded our expectations In terms of room size, cleanliness, service, it even had an ironing board and iron. If I had one complaint - and its tiny - it was that the room was too warm even when we turned the heat down. We'd also asked for a quiet room away from the lift shaft and got that. And when you walk out of the hotel you're in the heart of the city and a stroll to the train and bus station. I'll be using that as my base the next time I stay in Galway.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great central location, lovely room.
The heating was a bit loud during the night.
As a Coeliac I was catered for very well with GF cereal, bread etc
I thought it inappropriate for the check in staff to look for and assume that a 10€ donation for an injured colleague be donated


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Galway is a charming town, and the Jurys Inn is in a great location, just steps away for exploring shops, restaurants and pubs. I traveled with my daughter, and we had a nice big room with two comfortable beds, and a fabulous view of the river. The breakfast buffet was good, but had fewer choices than the Jurys Inn Dublin (where we had just come from).

The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a staff Christmas outing in Galway found it to be quite a nice hotel good location comfortable room good view of the river .had a small breakfast which was nice . Bar is cosy enough .did not pay for the room as it was booked by the job but the prices seem cheap enough. One bad thing is the car park beside the hotel it 10 euro a night and it's tiny if you drive a big car park somewhere else.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Always have and always will stay at Jury's Inn Galway. Most comfortable, large rooms with river views. Excellent receptionists. Good buffet breakfast. Great for a city trip or exploring West Galway. Would recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Galway

Address: Quay Street, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Galway is ideally located in the heart of the city on Galway's Quay Street with a host of bars and restaurants on its doorstep. Overlooking the historic Spanish Arch and Galway Bay, Jurys Inn Galway is within short walking distance of the city's commercial and shopping districts. One of the most popular Galway hotels, Jurys Inn is in the perfect location whether visiting the city on business or pleasure. The hotel features all day coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:30am for breakfast and 6pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the secure paid car park adjoining the hotel - Jury Inn guests can avail of €10 overnight fee. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a Flatscreen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi - guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Galway with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, JurysInn, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Galway Hotel Galway
Jurys Hotel Galway
Galway Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Galway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.