We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Galway to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Galway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quay Street, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Galway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had the pleasure off visiting here during the August bank holiday weekend this past year and was welcomed and waited on hand and foot in the bar by all the staff most notably by a staff member named Shane. He went out of his way to make this simple pub visit a memorable occasion with his kindness, well-mannered approach and most of all his singing party trick. Will be sure to be back very soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    120
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
62
86
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Right next to the harbour and a few minutes walk to all the action of the city nightlife.
Great breakfast, clean room and bathroom, but you'll need to bring your own toothbrush!
Highly recommended. Great stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a work Xmas party. It's a great location just at the end of the Main Street which has all the bars etc. Hotel was clean and rooms were large and well decorated. I would definitely recommend this if you were going on a night out to Galway due to its proximity to bars

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenagh, Co Tipperary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in Jurys Inn, Galway with my family. We were in Galway for our annual family Christmas Party. The hotel was very convenient to shops, restaurants, bars and was ideally located right in the centre of the city. The rooms were clean and tidy, I asked for a room with a nice view of the river and that is exactly what I got. The staff were very helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamullen, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Execellant .room clean ,bed comfortable ,bar prices and food in hotel best value in galway city. Household staff very helpfull and friendly. If driving a large car or jeep car park can be a problem. Overall value for money should not be overlooked.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel can't get any better. It is less than 1 block from all shops and restaurants and only a few blocks to Galway Bay. The hotel has a convenient bar in the lobby. The room was amble sized and very clean. The only place I would stay upon my next visit to Galway.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Jury Inn is extremely assessable and well worth the advanced booking. I have never experience the west coast of Ireland. Our room looked right over the canal, which gave a good feeling of the port city Galway is.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Galway

Address: Quay Street, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Galway is ideally located in the heart of the city on Galway's Quay Street with a host of bars and restaurants on its doorstep. Overlooking the historic Spanish Arch and Galway Bay, Jurys Inn Galway is within short walking distance of the city's commercial and shopping districts. One of the most popular Galway hotels, Jurys Inn is in the perfect location whether visiting the city on business or pleasure. The hotel features all day coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:30am for breakfast and 6pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the secure paid car park adjoining the hotel - Jury Inn guests can avail of €10 overnight fee. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a Flatscreen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi - guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Galway with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, JurysInn, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Galway Hotel Galway
Jurys Hotel Galway
Galway Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Galway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.