We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Lage, super Hotel! Top Location, top Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Galway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Galway to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Galway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quay Street, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Galway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Lage, super Hotel! Top Location, top Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very friendly Staff. Nice and clean rooms with amazing view on the river.
Top location in Galway.
Many bars in front of the hotel.

We spent there two nights and were absolutley satisfied.

Don't miss Salt Hill and the bay there...nice beaches.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean O, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We appreciate all feedback but especially enjoy hearing about the guests that leave us feeling satisfied and impressed. We hope to see you back with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Sean Osborne
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn
Galway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    120
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
62
86
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I spent last night in Jury's Inn at the bottom of Quay Street in Galway. Fantastic location, pleasant staff, and nicely kitted with a great big beer garden that we enjoyed a pint in last evening. However, the windows open only slightly, and I realize it was a lovely sunny day, but waking up in this oven of a room was very unpleasant. In addition, though there appeared to be a vent in the bathroom, it didn't work, and after a shower, this oven got even hotter. Couldn't wait to escape into the fresh air. Uncomfortable pillows, one tissue in the tissue box in the bathroom....little things added up to an average experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford,
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Jury's is great as it is central to everything,the lovely street entertainment ,the shops,Spanish Arch, Eyre Sq.and lots of other attractions.The hotel is lovely, the beds are so comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful.Matthew the barman deserves a special mention,he is so nice and friendly so thank you Matthew for the lovely night in the bar. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed in Jurys Inn Galway for one night. This is a great location for sightseeing with Spanish Arch right on the doorstep.There is also a bus stop right across the road where you can get a bus out to Salthill. Cost was 129 euro for a triple room which had two double beds. I had asked for a room over looking the river the day before and received an email the next morning to say my request had been granted. Our room had a lovely view and while it also overlooked the street being a Monday night there was not too much noise. The room itself was spotless as was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable. Check in was quick and easy. We did not have breakfast included so I cannot comment on the food. Overall a great option if you want to be right in the heart of the city without paying a fortune.

Room Tip: While the room overlooked the river and bay and also the street it was relatively quiet on a Monday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean O, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We appreciate all feedback but especially enjoy hearing about the guests that leave us feeling satisfied and impressed. We hope to see you back with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Sean Osborne
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn
Galway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A group of 17 of us stayed here for the weekend, the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, I was managing the group and they helped ensure check in was very smooth. They also went the extra mile by having our party bags delivered to each of the rooms with no fuss. Breakfast was great, and the bar staff were very efficient. The location is simply excellent right in the heart of all the action. All in all a great stay I'd highly recommend Jury's!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on Sunday 20th and we were informed my a member of staff if we wanted extra milk for our room we were to ask the bar .. After asking the bar the boy jnformed us at the bar that 'there should be doors at the bar so we wouldn't be bothering him'

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean O, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear CONORDu,

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted you found our location to be good but was disappointed to hear of the poor experience you had in the Bar area of the Hotel.

I have began an investigation into the poor service you recieved and would be very grateful if you would contact me with a suitable time to discuss the matter in detail. I can be contacted on sean_osborne@jurysinns.com.

I apologise once again and look forward to hearing from you so that I can make the situation right.

Best Regards,

Sean Osborne
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed on night here, overall satisfied. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and quiet, as well as the bathroom, although the latter needed maintenance (some mold near bathtub). The location is perfect, right near the heart of Galway and just a 15 minute walk from the bus station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Galway

Address: Quay Street, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Galway is ideally located in the heart of the city on Galway's Quay Street with a host of bars and restaurants on its doorstep. Overlooking the historic Spanish Arch and Galway Bay, Jurys Inn Galway is within short walking distance of the city's commercial and shopping districts. One of the most popular Galway hotels, Jurys Inn is in the perfect location whether visiting the city on business or pleasure. The hotel features all day coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:30am for breakfast and 6pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the secure paid car park adjoining the hotel - Jury Inn guests can avail of €10 overnight fee. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a Flatscreen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi - guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Galway with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, JurysInn, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Galway Hotel Galway
Jurys Hotel Galway
Galway Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Galway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.