We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent American style food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of scotty's steakhouse

scotty's steakhouse
Cuirt Na Coiribe | Headford Rd., Galway, Ireland
+353 (0)91-751006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 329 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Mayo
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent American style food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you like american style steaks, burgers, buffalo wings, ribs or super desserts this is the place to go in Galway. The ambiance is good the restaurant is comfortable. In term time I would recommend booking as it is busy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    18
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best burgers and steaks in Galway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely food with a massive variety of burgers to choose from at a reasonable price! Definately the best burger i've had to date. Delicious sides and deserts aswell. The staff are really friendly in there aswell which is a bonus! 10 out of 10 would eat! :D

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasty and Huge Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very nice atmosphere, nice and friendly staff.
Quick service I really enjoyed my "Black Sabbath" Burger - HUGE PORTION!!
Friend of mine ordered Ribs - very tasty and again huge!
Another one ordered T-Steak - I have eaten betters...
Chips that comes with the order are nice and crispy.


The choice of beers is poor and its prices are quite high.
Water we received on arrival was tasting like tap water :/

Overall I would - and I will come back and I recommend this place to others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Foooooodddd!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Wings, shrimp, steak, burgers, chicken! We've had em all, we are frequent visitors! Couldn't leave Galway without a trip to Scottys! We have never had a bad experience, unless eating to much counts!!! Nahh, it doesn't! Food is great, the staff are friendly and warm! Can't wait til next time! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Food to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Ate here yesterday, my husband's choice for Fathers' Day! They were wedged! Turning people away at the door all afternoon. Mind you, the food arrived, cooked to perfection, in good time & they still had time to chat to everyone!
The starters are so good - hot chicken wings were fab as ever, the buffalo shrimp were AMAZING! Had the Smoky Mountain burger - deelish! As always, finished with a Dime Bar Sundae -YUMMM! Tasted the Snickers Sundae - may have to change my usual dessert as that was heavenly!!
Look forward to going back.
Wish they would put away a few of the teddy bears - they don't seem to fit in.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed scotty's steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to scotty's steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage scotty's steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.