We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two bad orders through Just Eat” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Salsa

La Salsa
6 Mainguard Street, Galway, Ireland
0035391539700
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 338 restaurants in Galway
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American, Latin, Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: La Salsa is Galway's best known Mexican restaurant. It’s in the heart of Galway’s pedestrian area. Serving California-style Mexican food, get everything from quesadillas to burritos.We also have a large range of vegetarian and vegan options available
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Two bad orders through Just Eat”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I usually like La Salsa as long as its from the Mary St., branch - unfortunately when you order from Just Eat it comes from the Mainguard St., branch. Obviously there is different staff in each but maybe they should consult on the menu. It clearly states on the Just Eat menu that the Quesadillas come with sour cream but the Mainguard branch seems to forget this. They also do not always call to confirm orders - instead of ringing to find out what drink I wanted with my meal they sent Coke - I can't have Coke. I will still be going to the Mary St. branch but I will not be ordering from here on Just Eat again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    16
    14
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“My Favourite Place in Galway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

What can I say, I love this place, I eat here all the time, i actually get withdrawl pangs if I don't get here once a week. Ahhh! Chicken Quesadillas unbelievable !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fast food ! !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Not the best mexican food . Really simple .easy dishes you could make at home' had a beef burito meal it was bland,my wife had a chicken tosdado meal that she seemed to enjoy . Would try elsewhere before i'd go back. La salsa . 2/5

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tickety boo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Loved this little place, fast excellent food with an extensive mexican menu. We were well pleased and really enjoyed the steak filled buritos. Very filling and good value for money.
Great service and pleasant staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I loved La Salsa and will be back, its cheap,cheerful and authentic. Nice and casual and cheery inside and the food is lovely. A very happy customer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salsa also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to La Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Salsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.