We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab fab fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Tea House

Asian Tea House
15 Mary Street, Galway, Ireland
+353 91 563749
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Galway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fab fab fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

had a take away from here while staying in Galway. it was so nice we had it again the second night of our stay! Yummy. Staff so friendly. Would go back to Galway just for this place. Use only natural flavours!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    42
    15
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best in Galway. Always delivers on food and service. Siam Ribs are fab!! Also excellent for take away.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Galway, by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've ;lived in Galway for more than 20 years and i definitely think Asian Tea House is the best restaurant in Galway. The food choices are varied and all is delicioius. The staff is super efficient and really nice. The owner -Terry- is really friendly and even comes over regularly for a chat, but he also knows when to be discreet if having a romantic dinner. The prices are reasonable and the surroundings and atmosphere are super, the music is always groovy. Definitely the best place in Galway. My parrtner and I eat there regularly and i sometimes go there on my own too. I always look forward to going to the Asian Tea House.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Have visited quite a few times now. Both food and service have been excellent. The owner is on hand and comes out to chat with his guests, always a nice touch. House wine is good too. Visited their cocktail bsr next door too but while the food vould not be faulted the cocktails were horrendious. Long island ice tea at 7 euro was watery and tasteless. Margarita tasted just like pure lemon juice. Need to hire a GOOD mixologist if doing cocktails. Love the concept but cocktails let the side down on the night. Pity as really loved the atmosphere in the bar.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Can't fault it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I ate here a few weeks ago with 3 friends and all 4 of us really enjoyed our meal. I had mussels in a thai green curry sauce to start, absolutely gorgeous. For my mains, I tried the redang pork belly, it was top class. Lovely flavours from the sauce and with a great kick to it. Dishes are very reasonably priced and the portion sizes are healthy. If you like Asian food, then you should definitely pay the Asian Tea House a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Tea House also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Asian Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Tea House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.