We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pure Skill Galway

Pure Skill Galway
Galway West Retail Park, Galway, Ireland
0035391515510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 71 attractions in Galway
Type: Sports Complexes
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Pure Skill, Fusion of Sport is a brand new state of the art 25,000 sq ft indoor sport and leisure destination located in Knocknacarra Galway, only minutes from the city centre. The circuit comprises of 10 automated sports arenas that test your skill level for different sports including soccer, rugby, gaelic football, hurling, basketball, golf, baseball, and many others. The competitors complete the circuit of all 10 sports with a scorecard marked out of a possible 100 points. It takes on average one hour and 15 mins to complete the circuit. The interactive sports area also offers a wide range of sporting activities from around the world, from surfing to ice hockey to kickboxing, so there is something for everyone! The facility represents the first of its kind in the world having recently opened in Knocknacarra in Galway City, and is proving to be a huge hit for group outings and events. So go on, challenge your friends, challenge your teammates, challenge yourself
Farran, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

went here on a saturday after being out the night before so wasnt sure how it would go but it was brilliant. its €0 per person for approximately 1 and a half hours. you get to try out baseball, rugby, football, tennis etc. theres ten sports in total. staff were nice and very helpful. they also provide free lockers for your handbags and stuff which is a great idea.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“More fun than you might think”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is great craic - I went with three children of various ages and another parent - we moved from cage to cage trying out different ball related sports (golf, baseball, GAA, rugby, tennis and so on), we didn't get too competitive and had some good laughs. The pass lasts a certain length of time and there were plenty of staff available to help you find a vacant cage and show how the various games worked. When we ran out of time before finishing they just gave us an extra 20 minutes! It was busy and noisy, but we certainly got our money's worth.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“excercise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

we went here on a hen party a few months ago and have been meaning to write a review, this place is so cool, they have everything would def recommend it!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatu, Indonesia
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
112 attraction reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Great FUN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This relativly new sports centre on the Knocknackarra side of Galway is a mix of several sports under one roof. You can try your hand at all these different sports without being out in te Galway rain!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great I think??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went as a family while holidaying in Galway and this was recommended by a fellow hotel guest.
My teenage boys and husband had a great time but my 9 year old daughter and I didn't fair as well. If you can't kick a ball you won't end up with a great score. The golf was my only redeeming game and the baseball hers. It's pricey enough and we ended up rushing around to get finished in the allotted time. Pity you don't pay for a circuit rather than pay by time but we got there in the end.
I would definitely go again and would love to see something similar in Dublin.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Skill Galway also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Pure Skill Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pure Skill Galway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pure Skill Galway to your Saves list