We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner. Very nasty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Finn's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Finn's Restaurant
Milltown Rd | Tuam, Galway, Ireland
+353 93 45327
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 354 Restaurants in Galway
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Claremorris, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Owner. Very nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We were passing last week and stopped to eat.staff not very friendly, overpriced food, and owner very rude and disrespectful, most ignorant person i have ever met and will certainly not recommend or go back to Finns again!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“You have to eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Amazing steak!!! Easily best I've had since my trip to Argentina.
Extra veg on offer also. Cosy and comfortable spot.
Looking for a reason to pass through Milltown again just to call in.
Thanks to all at Finns!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wonderful meal. Fillet Steak to die for. Duck was fantastic. Make sure you are Hungry. Will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice but ..no veggie menu choice again :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

we ate here many time ,my husband loves the steaks ! but for veggie food its very bad ! they always say "well i surpoes we could do you a .... then tell me what ever they feel like on the day ! no choice on the menu for a vegeitarian why even give you the menu with no choices on it !
in this day and age there such be at the very least 4 choices ?? come on !! also very expenive ! but i know i be back ..steaks ! so please in 5 years i never had a decent veggie menu choice ,get your act together Finns !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly service and good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We loved this place! They adapted their menu for our kids and produced a lovely vegetarian meal on request. The food was more than plentiful and all delicious! Definitely recommended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finn's Restaurant also viewed

Milltown, County Galway
Tuam, County Galway
 
Tuam, County Galway
Tuam, County Galway
 

Been to Finn's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finn's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.