We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Osteria Da Roberta

L'Osteria Da Roberta
157 Upper Salthill | 161 Upper Salthill, Galway, Ireland
+353 91 581 111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 359 Restaurants in Galway
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

While my husband and I loved all the Irish food on our recent vacation to Ireland, there were times when we wanted something different. Our B&B hostess recommended L'Osteria Da Roberta and we're so glad she did!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    71
    20
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“It is " no more".But....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I went here tonight and discovered that's it's closed and will reopen in Galway city.

So I went to it's extension restaurant also called " Da Robertas". The food here is " cheap and cheerful". Still excellent. However it was the first time in my life I was asked to " drink up and leave"... From a restaurant ??. So guys your food is still good. Learn good manners and don't rush customers out the door... It's a restaurant not a pub and it was only 22.46....... Pizza and Pasta superb. Wine great value. Service dreadful.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“terrible italian restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

i went da roberta around 5 days ago Very expensive food which tasted horrid pizza horrible and the waitress got our orders wrong two times! Very unimpressed

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“just rubbishhhh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

honestly i never been there before was my first time, risotto??? pizza?? just rubbish i can do something much better, never again!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice place & good for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went here for a meal with our young son. It is perfect for kids as it has a vibrant atmosphere inside. Food was nice. Not the most amazing italian meal I have ever had but it was nice and simply done. I would go back if ever back in Galway

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria Da Roberta also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to L'Osteria Da Roberta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Osteria Da Roberta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.