We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ciao Pietro!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunrise Lodge to your Saves list
Sunrise Lodge
3 Ocean Wave Dr. | Dr. Colohan Road, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 187 Galway B&B and Inns
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ciao Pietro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Peter was an amazing host, kind and funny! The room was awesome, with a beautiful view on the ocean, and just 10min walk from Galway centre. During our 4-day trip across Ireland, this was definitely our best stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    25
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
skokie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We just happened to drive by this bed and breakfast on the coast and stopped to check it out. It has a great location for a walk along the shore and is less than a 20 minute walk to the scenic area of Salt Hill. It has off street parking, very well maintained hallway and rooms, wireless internet service, and an ample breakfast included in the price of the room.
We stayed there in early September and paid 35 euros per person. We did not ask what the rates were during the rest of the year.
The couple which operates this b & b was very friendly and made us feel at home. Their telephone is: 091-527275 and 353-91-527275
www.sunrisegalway.com

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

my friend and I stayed for six nights; the breakfasts were delicious, the rooms were clean, the sitting room was comfortable, the location was fabulous and the hosts were charming and helpful. The internet was sketchy up on the second floor, but was not a big problem. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Our group of 4 had a wonderful two night stay! Paeder & Joan are great hosts! Paeder even served us little Irish whiskey our first evening in the living room. It has a nice view of the bay. Paeder helped us plan our route through the Connemara. We liked our rooms. The place is in walking distance of the restaurants and pubs. Thanks for a great stay! Mike & Becky Hanshaw

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Ended up here by chance, we booked on line while on the train from Dublin and we were really lucky. The place is beautiful, room on the second floor with view of the bay, nice living room for relaxing and two lovely host welcoming you and helping you any way they can. Good breakfast. Good for italians with little or no english as Peter is doing a good job with its italian. A bit far from the city center, just a 15/20 minute nice walk on the Galway beach.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

Great location, free parking, nice rooms, the proprietor is very helpful. Would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Joan and Peadar Cunningham are so warm and friendly. They helped us arrange a tour to the Aran Islands and were extremely accommodating in every way. They were really seeking out ways to make our stay that much better. I felt like we were truly members of the household! The breakfast was great, the rooms are comfortable and the location cannot be beat- as someone who spent a semester living in center city Galway, the walk is a perfect distance from all the pubs and the views out over the bay, walking along the promenade can't be beat. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge

Address: 3 Ocean Wave Dr. | Dr. Colohan Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunrise Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.