We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and lovely room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snoozles Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Snoozles Hostel to your Saves list
Snoozles Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Forster St, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Galway
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent staff and lovely room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent stay as Snoozles hostel in Galway, the reception staff were very friendly and offered great advice on nightlife in the city centre. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. I'll look forward to staying with them again in the future and superb value for money

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    55
    25
    10
    1
See reviews for
14
35
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the nicest place we stayed in Ireland - the hostel ticked all the boxes. The service was great, everyone working was more than willing to help out. The facilities were clean and well maintained and our room was the perfect size. The breakfast was also really good. Overall we couldn't be happier with our stay here!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with 8 friends for a night in Galway, really nice hostel, located right in the middle of the city center, walking distance to eyre square and shop street and it is right beside the coach/bus station, clean and tidy rooms and the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the girl at reception called Katie i think her name was, all in all a very nice hostel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on my stag weekend, the hostel was very convenient for the main square and the close secure parking at a cheap rate was also excellent. The hostel was clean and tidy and the communal area was great and had good resources to help put in the down time we had! The staff were excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable and nothing was ever too much hassle for them, real first class service. I would recommend this hostel to anyone on a budget looking for somewhere to stay in Galway!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed there with a friend for three nights in October.

The hostel is really cute & conveniently located right next to the coach station. Takes about 5 min to walk to shop street and all the pubs so it's really close but there is no noise at night.

The beds are comfy enough and you get wifi throughout the hostel.
Breakfast is included and consists of toast, jams, orange juice and hot drinks.

The only thing that bothered me a little was that all the bathrooms are ensuite. Which means you always have to wait for the people in your dorm to be done to be able to shower or use the toilet.
This hardly ever happens in hostels tht have "shower rooms".

But the biggest strength of this place is its staff. Everyone was absolutely lovely. Genuinely friendly, cool and helpful people.
I checked out at 5 in the morning and the receptionist offered me breakfast even though it only starts at 7am.

Whatever you do, do go to Galway !! It's amazing.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

My friend and I stayed here in a private room during the Galway races and we were very happy. The rooms were really nice, the facilities were very clean, the security was excellent and the staff were fantastic. Very good prices too.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear TESS0202,
Thank you for your 5* review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review - we would be delighted to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

place was meant for lads getaway, very basic and not at the races for space, very grumpy security guard for when we came in who didn't do anything to keep noise down at 4am in the morning, should have got a b & b

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear damondugany,
Thank you for your review and feedback. I am very sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As your feedback does not fit the trend of our usual positive reviews (of the last 10, 9 reviewers have rated us 5/5) - I would like the opportunity to investigate this further and so, would appreciate if you could contact me via email (shealy@snoozleshostel.ie). Thank you very much for your time. Shane Healy, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Snoozles Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snoozles Hostel

Address: Forster St, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Snoozles Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snoozles Hostel is Galway’s newest purpose built hostel and finished to the highest standard. Our accommodation range includes dorms for 10, 6 or 4 guests along with double, single and twin rooms, female only dorms and family rooms - and every room is en-suite! Snoozles staff are friendly and informative and will give you heaps of tips on how to make the most of your time in the west. Ideally located in a semi residential area, beside the coach and rail station yet only seconds walk from Eyre Square. Snoozles Hostel is ideal for people travelling alone as making friends is always encouraged! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Snoozles Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snoozles Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.