We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini marathon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrys Kitchen

Harrys Kitchen
22 Dawson St, Dublin, Ireland (South City Centre)
+353 1 639 4889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #979 of 1,993 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: French, Irish, Seafood, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Harrys Kitchen is located on Dawson Street. Here you will find a group of dedicated family professionals serving great value, top quality Irish and modern French inspired Bistro cooking. With talented chefs, they believe in sourcing their ingredients as locally as possible, with breads freshly baked on the premises, fresh fish delivered straight from the sea, cheese sourced from the best artisan cheese makers and top quality meat and poultry of Irish origin and free range where possible.You will also find a well stocked wine cellar with many wines available by the glass.
kildare
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“mini marathon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

6 of us had lunch aft marathon,lovely food,dessert menu needs to be more varied,we didnt have ny cause nothing tempted us,service from waiter was fab,girl a bit surly...overall i would try again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We came upon Harry's while walking around the city. It was a very nice quiet and comfortable place and we enjoyed our lunch. There was a great lunch special that included soup, a panini and soft drink.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We found Harry's while walking in Dublin and were very glad we did. The service was great and the food was excellent. The menu had a lot to choose from and we ate their twice (once for lunch and once for dinner) during our stay in Dublin. The fish chowder and the shrimp were our favorites, but everything we tried was good. The prices were lower than we expected. This is worth searching for and going to when you are in Dublin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Yum !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I met a friend here on Friday night for their early bird... they offer two early birds. One 25.00 and one 60.00

I had a goats cheese, beetroot and walnut salad... Delish and my friend had fish cakes, she said they were lovely. She had a burger and I had tempura of lemon sole... lovely, light and fresh.

We had cheese board to share. My only complaint would have been more cheese !!!!

We varied off the early bird as we plumped for wine not on the early bird menu which put the price up but we were happy to do that.

The food was great and the staff were too. We were not rushed and the waiter, when we ordered a second bottle of wine said he would leave us in peace ! which he did and a good half an hour later we ordered cheese and ports....

Lovely restaurant, will be back !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Coffee turned into an early dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Called in for a coffee, saw the menu and decided to eat early. Glad we did, the food was excellent. The bar was quiet when we were there, but still had atmosphere. We could've stayed a lot longer, we were very comfortable.
The service was ok. The staff were quite attentive until someone they knew called in to see them and then their attention got diverted. We were not served the last drinks that we had ordered, but then it was maybe not such a bad thing or we may still be there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrys Kitchen also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Harrys Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrys Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.