We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrys Kitchen

Harrys Kitchen
22 Dawson St, Dublin, Ireland (South City Centre)
+353 1 639 4889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #586 of 1,806 restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: French, Irish, Seafood, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Harrys Kitchen is located on Dawson Street. Here you will find a group of dedicated family professionals serving great value, top quality Irish and modern French inspired Bistro cooking. With talented chefs, they believe in sourcing their ingredients as locally as possible, with breads freshly baked on the premises, fresh fish delivered straight from the sea, cheese sourced from the best artisan cheese makers and top quality meat and poultry of Irish origin and free range where possible.You will also find a well stocked wine cellar with many wines available by the glass.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yum !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I met a friend here on Friday night for their early bird... they offer two early birds. One 25.00 and one 60.00

I had a goats cheese, beetroot and walnut salad... Delish and my friend had fish cakes, she said they were lovely. She had a burger and I had tempura of lemon sole... lovely, light and fresh.

We had cheese board to share. My only complaint would have been more cheese !!!!

We varied off the early bird as we plumped for wine not on the early bird menu which put the price up but we were happy to do that.

The food was great and the staff were too. We were not rushed and the waiter, when we ordered a second bottle of wine said he would leave us in peace ! which he did and a good half an hour later we ordered cheese and ports....

Lovely restaurant, will be back !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    29
    24
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Coffee turned into an early dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Called in for a coffee, saw the menu and decided to eat early. Glad we did, the food was excellent. The bar was quiet when we were there, but still had atmosphere. We could've stayed a lot longer, we were very comfortable.
The service was ok. The staff were quite attentive until someone they knew called in to see them and then their attention got diverted. We were not served the last drinks that we had ordered, but then it was maybe not such a bad thing or we may still be there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“consistantly good quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have being popping in and out of here for a number of years now, the cosiness of the resturant the consistantly good quality and presentation of their food along with keenly priced menus and specials and friendly owners and staff mean that this little gem deserves to be well at the top of places to dine in dublin long may it continue

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
421 helpful votes 421 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have lived in Dublin all of my life and i do not know how i have never heard of this stunning restaurant. Went here for a meal last Thursday. €55 for a starter and main for two with a bottle of wine. I had the Pate to begin and the fish and chips for main. Very very tasty. The house red was the type i needed to take a photo of so i could have it again. I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great restaurant, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Went to this little restaurant with a group of 12 and it was fantastic. Great value, delicious food, cosy atmosphere. Service was perfect and we were well looked after. Everyone loved it. Will definitely be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrys Kitchen also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin

Been to Harrys Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrys Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.