We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Harvey Nicols

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harvey Nicols
Dundrum Town Centre, Dublin, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,365 of 1,891 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $37 - $148
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
London
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We visited here on Sunday 1st of July for dinner, met friends for a catch up, we were told that this place is excellent, I ordered the fish pie, as did two others in our party, what a mistake, dry and over cooked, nothing like the picture on the wall, the chicken others ordered was also over cooked and dry, not good at all.

Service was average, prices for what you get, over priced, maybe we were too big a party on a Sunday night. Visit Dublin quite a lot, won't be returning for poor food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A little bit of Knightsbridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

A very small store, but, a nice selection of Harvey Nick's best.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ground floor Cafe/ bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

The Ground Floor Cafe, Great for breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and take a way coffee to … never been let down .... if you live in Dundrum or shopping at the Centre .. give the restaurant a try you wont be disappointed

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“worst dining-out experience in a long time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Having been there before and enjoyed the experience we returned to the first-floor restaurant recently unaware of the personnel changes in the kitchen. We came away with a feeling of repugnance at the fare now being served up. The visit was made all the more unpalatable by having to wait an inordinate amount of time for the main courses. To cap it all we handed over €100 for this so-called 'fine dining', which consisted of two courses for 2 and a bottle of mediocre wine[ priced at €28 but available in Tesco for about €6 ]. Its hard to believe that an establishment like Harvey Nichols can house a restaurant with such an inferior product. There are numerous enjoyable,pleasant and value-for-money establishments serving good food within Dundrum Town Centre and the surrounding village area but Harvey Nichols is not amongst them. Don't waste your money. Avoid!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Excellent presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

Excellent presentation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey Nicols also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Harvey Nicols? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvey Nicols, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.