We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tribeca

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tribeca
65 Ranelagh, Dublin, Ireland
(01) 497 4174
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #605 of 1,795 restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This place is ALWAYS busy!! TriBeCa just never disappoints. No matter what you go for on the menu it will taste good. They have a reputation for their chicken wings so I suggest you order a basket to share as a starter. Each basket has 18-20 wings so is more than enough for up to 4 people to share as a starter. Then you can say you have had the "TriBeCa Wings" - the reason most people come here anyway!!

Don't overlook the rest of the menu. On my last visit (lunch time) our table ordered Calamari, Mezza plate, Mexican Chicken Salad, Caesar Salad, BBQ Beef Sandwich. All delighted with their choices. I highly recommend the Mexican Salad which I had. All dishes are large portions so prepare to be very full when you leave!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    28
    48
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This is local restaurant to me. I've been here several times of course I've had the chicken wings!!!! amazing! BUt I've often had shared starters as mains with friends with the chicken wings always enjoyable

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Solid choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Tribeca is my local neighbourhood restaurant.

I have been there so many times... and have probably had the chicken wings 80% of the time. They really are amazing, and the talk of the town. Everyone knows about these wings, and every mate I have introduced them to - has been impressed.
I have never had something from the menu that I have been disappointed with.

Really need to make a booking, no matter what time or what day - this place is busy. Its good for dinner, lunch, brunch - no matter what meal or what time of day - you can be sure that Tribeca would satisfy your needs.

Staff can be a little under pressure sometimes which can affect service - but this is rare.

Families, couples, large groups will all have a great time here.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always delivers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Great place for a quick bite. Always busy so try to book. Great chicken wings (same as Elephant & Castle the owner used to work there in the old days!). No complaints staff always pleasant and good value for money. Thanks Trevor.....

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chicken Wings to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is my second time to visit this restaurant lately, on both occasions I had chicken wings they are to die for. The main courses are delicious also. Make sure you book to avoid disappointment as this restaurant is always busy. We will be back very soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tribeca also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tribeca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.