We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and even better if you get the evening special.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Spice

Thai Spice
Talbot Place, Dublin 1, Ireland
1 8550226
Improve this listing
Ranked #367 of 1,892 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Wexford
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great food and even better if you get the evening special.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here a number of times and really like it. I was passing last night and an €8.95 chicken stirfry with rice tempted me back in again! It was really tasty. I also ordered the baileys and toblerone cheesecake. While tasty it was a very small portion and not worth the €5.95. The coffee was good too.
Recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very spicey!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our thoughts on the food was varied. The starter plate for 2 was fab and good value. The spice beef salad was way too spicey for me and I like a bit of a kick with my spicey food. The chicken curry was delicious and plenty of it. The room is very small and you are very close to the next table...we had to decide on the best route to exit the resturant as it was all abit squashed. The environment was basic but we enjoyed our evening....not for something special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“possibly best in Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

my suggestion is try it once and i promise you WILL return , fantasic tasting thai food at very reasonable prices and fantastic staff who really go the extra mile to help 5 stars in my opinion

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good Food, but not much else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The name might be changed from Thai Spice to Tight Space. Too many tables crammed in. It gets a great clientele though for all of that. The food is good - at least at lunchtime, but the selection is poor.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terceira, Portugal
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Felt like I took a trip to Thailand while visiting Ireland. Amazing food and great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This food was the best of the best! The service was phenomenal and the price was absolutely unbeatable! My husband and I went with the special which was choice of 2 entrees, 2 appetizers, and a bottle of house wine or 4 house beers all for 40 euro! In my opinion this was some of the best food I have ever had. The atmosphere was very comfortable with dim lighting and modern decor. Service was fast, friendly, and helpful.I felt like I took a trip to Thailand! I would highly recommend Thai Spice for a romantic dinner! My husband and I both left full and happy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.