We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Iranian Kebabs in Dublin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaytoon Restaurants

Zaytoon Restaurants
14/15 Parliament Street | 44/45 Lower Camden Street, Dublin, Ireland (Temple Bar)
Improve this listing
Ranked #372 of 1,995 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Temple Bar
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Superior Iranian Kebabs in Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place is brilliant - & you don't need to be drunk to appreciate it! Been here more than a dozen times over the years, the food is always superb, fresh & consistent. Grab a table & order the Zaytoon mixed platter for 2. Chicken, Kubideh and Barg kebabs, home made homous, tzatziki, salad, flatbreads. Outstanding. When in Dublin, I wouldn't go anywhere else if I have a hankering for a kebab.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    89
    22
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“"Zaytoon full of Oriental Charm"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I visited Zaytoon with a friend of mine and we were both highly impressed at the service there. Also the decor is really nice. Myself and my friend decided to go for the traditional Lamb Donner Kebab which was really to die for. Lots different than your usual Kebab. The service is great and the cooks work really hard to deliver the goods. The Kebabs there are much more like a complete meal. It's well worth a visit and I will definately be going back there.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“Quite good, actually”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am a fan of doner kebab (gyro in the US) and these were quite delicious, possibly best I have had. They are served both with a white mayo and a spicy sauce. Very salty, but I like salt. Large portion for 8 euro.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Kebabs in Dublin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Best Kebabs in Dublin. This place is a safe bet if you are looking for a good kebab and fast and polite service

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

excellent value, excellent dishes, plenty of flavour and plenty of it. Heard about this place while touring Italy and found it after some wrong directions, just opened as we arrived and we were 1st in there for lunch and the place was nearly full by the time we left, this proves how good it is.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaytoon Restaurants also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Zaytoon Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaytoon Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.