We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kebabs in Dublin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zaytoon Restaurants

Zaytoon Restaurants
14/15 Parliament Street | 44/45 Lower Camden Street, Dublin, Ireland (Temple Bar)
Improve this listing
Ranked #432 of 1,886 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Temple Bar
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Kebabs in Dublin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Best Kebabs in Dublin. This place is a safe bet if you are looking for a good kebab and fast and polite service

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    77
    22
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wynyard, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

excellent value, excellent dishes, plenty of flavour and plenty of it. Heard about this place while touring Italy and found it after some wrong directions, just opened as we arrived and we were 1st in there for lunch and the place was nearly full by the time we left, this proves how good it is.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kebab. For good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

When I was given hint of this place, I wasn't too interested. But after visiting first time and trying out excellent shish kebab, I knew I'd be coming back again. Multiple times.

It's just.. kebab, while being real food. Place is not too shiny, but everything works, food is reasonably prices and especially - good. Service is not 5 star either, but hey - it's kebab, not steak restaurant with candles and dress codes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great after a night on the town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Zaytoon is for soak-age, not for a family lunch, but at after a night out in Temple bar there is nowhere better for late night feast!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Kebabs in Dublin Drunk or Sober”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Tasty Kebabs in clean and friendly environment.. The chicken shish kebab is lovely. The only Kebab house I would visit when sober.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaytoon Restaurants also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Zaytoon Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaytoon Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.