We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yamamori Sushi

Yamamori Sushi
38-39 Lower Ormond Quay, Dublin 1, Ireland
+353 1 872 0003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #350 of 1,995 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $39
Cuisines: Japanese, Noodle, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“My Favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a restaurant with 2 branches around Dublin, the one I visited is very close to the canal in the heart of Dublin's city centre.
I must say the deco in this place is absolutely fabulous if u like oriental style. Inside the restaurant is an interior garden with some tables and surrounded by plants (a good choice if is not raining!). They offer a really large menu with a lot of choices for vegetarians or celiacs, but, be careful coz the dishes are really big! My suggestion will be order first just the starter and if after this u still having space in your stomach just there order the main course (if not u will waste money). The list of drinks is very interesting, try the strawberry mojito.
Is not the a cheaper place ever in Dublin, but time to time i really enjoy to visit it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Sushi, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Sasu. Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear you where happy with your meal and cocktails. I will let the chef know that you found the portions a bit too big. We actually have 3 Yamamori Restaurants now, Sushi on the Liffey, Noodles and Izakaya on Georges St. We really hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for your feedback, it's much appreciated. :)

The Yamamori Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    130
    53
    13
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Food was tasty and the atmosphere was nice,although service could have been friendlier, seating could be a bit more comfortable but as I said nice experience!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Sushi, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi John. We really appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear you found the overall experience a positive one, but are sorry to hear the seats weren't very comfortable. I will mention this to management. Thanks again for your review.

We hope to see you again soon,
The Yamamori Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent food and quality, excellent menu, excellent service and excellent atmosphere. It is true that when it's busy you can experience delays with plates and some overcooked or undercooked mistakes in your food but they are always happy fix any problem you have with your food. It is definitely my favourite restaurant, a good choice if you are looking for healthy, fresh food and new amazinf flavours.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Sushi, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive response. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon.

The Yamamori Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, but lousy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was very good, but the service was terrible. The waitress acted like she didn't care. Try the gyozas and dim sum platter.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Sushi, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry the service was unsatisfactory. We aim to maintain high standards and take customer service issues very seriously. If this happens again, please inform management on the night. But we are happy enjoyed the gyozas and dim sums. We hope that your next visit will be a better experience.

Thanks again for your review.
Kind Regards,
Yamamori Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Busy place, food just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Really busy restaurant, efficient enough staff but the food is not great. Overcooked chicken both times I've been there. Great location though.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Sushi, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Anna. Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear your chicken wasn't satisfactory. If this happens again, please inform your server on the night. Also thank you for the positive feedback on staff service. Both your points will be brought up in our next meeting. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Yamamori Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamamori Sushi also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Yamamori Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yamamori Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.