We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salamanca

Salamanca
1 St Andrew St | Dublin, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)
01 6774799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #442 of 1,891 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Salamanca Tapas Bar & Restaurant is ideally located near Grafton Street and some of Dublin's Hotspots in grounds that are steeped with history.Salamanca has been providing a wide range of quality Tapas & wines for many years!
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Fell upon this restaurant by accident. Six of us with different expectations. Didn't order tapas in the normal manner as six of us, not looking to share. Nothing was too much trouble even when we complained that the warm chocolate cake was not warm enough. Excellent value for money. Food tasty and staff delightful. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    155
    77
    31
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had lunch here today and it was super. We ate from the set menu at €10.00 each for Starters and Main course and there was a fine and varied selection. Five of us ate and everything was delicious. We had Soup, Calamari, Croquettes x2 and Pate starters. We had Steak, Pork, Turkey, Ravioli and Chicken Mains. We also had 4 desserts a number of Soft drinks, a half carafe of very drinkable house Red and a couple of lovely Coffees and the bill came in at just under €100.00. Everything was cooked to perfection and extremely tasty.
Service was fast, friendly, attentive & mistake free (Hats Off!!).
This was a seriously good meal for less than €20.00 each.
We are definitely going to be back regularly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still great value and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Long time from the last meal here but we had a very good evening at the last minute. Excellent service and very good food and very good value, given all we had. Very pleasant and engaging waitress who didn't rush us and deal very well with our requests.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service and super tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were there for lunch on Christmas eve and the food and service were great , we have been before and always enjoy this restaurant. The menu is on the Spanish style of tapas and there is something for everyone on it, portions are sufficient and tasty , we would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Will be back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch on Christmas Eve and it was super it's was very busy and we got serve very quick the staff are very nice and we would go back again

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salamanca also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salamanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.