We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saba

Saba
26-28 Clarendon Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)
+353 1 679 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #290 of 1,889 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese, cuisine.name.191
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Saba, which means "happy meeting place" in Thai, serves authentic Thai and Vietnamese cuisine at reasonable prices in a setting described as "colonial meets contemporary". Saba is renowned for our delicious food, fantastic atmosphere and award winning cocktails that will tantalise your tastebuds. Saba is an award winning Thai and Vietnamese Eatery on Clarendon Street, in Dublin's city centre just off the main shopping area, Grafton Street. It is surrounded by fantastic pubs and clubs to start and end your night. We look forward to welcoming you on your visit. Sanook![Enjoy!]
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Enjoyed a nice meal great atmosphere and friendly staff my only complaint is the Spanish wine is very much overpriced I recently had the same bottle for 16 euro whereas here it was 26 but this restaurant is well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    183
    81
    42
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

From start to finish this restaurant never fails to impress. From the managers friendly smile to the excellent waiting staff and the truly delicious food. Saba is top of the list in Dublin for Thai food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

It was Sunday night and I was hungry and on my own in Dublin. I found this place and immediatelly felt that I would enjoy the food experience there. The staff was really friendly, service excellent and I ordered smoked trout with shredded coconut which was one of the best starters I've ever eaten. I wish I could stay longer in a town to try another dishes from the menu. I'll definitely come back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great Restaurant very good location and nice decor. Good atmosphere, with great food and good wine. Good for couples and groups. A little pricey but definitively worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hip Thai Food in Dublin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent Thai food in a glitzy high energy atmosphere. Reminded me of NYC restaurants that are currently popular with the younger crowd. The more noise, the better (if you like that sort of thing). More expensive than a typical Thai restaurant, but the intended audience in more upscale. Nicely located not far from St Stephen's Green.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saba also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.