We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little Restaurant with great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Cuba - CLOSED

Bella Cuba
11 Ballsbridge Terrace (Merrion Rd.), Dublin, Ireland
(01) 6605539
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cute little Restaurant with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I went to this little place on a Sunday night just after 6pm. When my sister and I arrived we were the only people there. However, within half an hour others started to arrive and one couple appeared to be only there for the cocktails!

The waitress was lovely and was happy to explain what was on the menu. We were eating off the set menu which consisted of soup for starters (either black bean or chicken noodle) followed by a type of tapas and then your main course. The food was hot and well presented. After the first two courses the mains was a little on the big side for me.

The restaurant has won numerous awards and it's easy to see why. What it lacks in size it makes up for in good food, well presented and well priced.

This would be a great place for a group of friends to get together and share the meals rather then ordering individually.

Would happily return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    42
    39
    14
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our night out in Bella Cuba. Service was excellent and the food superb. We were using a meal voucher so value for money was brilliant. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had a great meal here. The waitress was very friendly and offered good advice regarding the menu.
Interesting tastes, good atmosphere overall good meal

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food and a friendly welcome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We really like this Cuban restaurant. The food is very tasty and excellent value. And they do a very nice Mojito! Well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin15
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed !!! Great as usually!!!Complements to the Chef!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I went for dinner with my family and kids, the food was excellent!! had platter to share for starter kids had chicken croquet's . For the main my mum had tiger shrimps, and I had duck which was so good!Kids had pork sandwich and Cuban fish and chips they just loved it! Couldn't wait to have desserts, we all had chocolate cake !! The staff was very friendly.
Good value for money,the tip was included in the bill, which is great, you don't have to worry about it. Over all really enjoyed, great as usually, would rate it excellent!!!Had great family dinner!Will definitely go back, highly recommend !
Complements to the chef!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Cuba also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Cuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.