We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cajun Delights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tante Zoe's - CLOSED

Tante Zoe's
1 Crow Street, Dublin, Ireland (South City Centre)
0035316794407
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Drogheda
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Cajun Delights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Really enjoyed the Cajun food in relaxing surroundings. Conveniently situated in Temple Bar area. The place was quiet, probably because we chose to eat early.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    28
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“An old reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This a restaurant that I have eaten in more times than I care to remember. I have never been disappointed! Their tex mex offerings are great. However they do not seem to open for lunch any more which was my fav time to go there and I do wish that they would restart this service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a work Christmas party here before and the food was excellent. Really good quality for such a large group!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Scrumptious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Tante Zoe's is a long standing restaurant in Temple Bar, Dublin. Over the years many many more have appeared around the city and you can always get caught up trying the 'latest thing', which happened tome over the last few years. A friend from out of town liked the look of it and suggested we try it. Well as soon as we walked the atmosphere was fabulous. The food just oozed taste and flavour. It's really good quality and so authentic. The staff are very friendly and create a contagious buzz around the place. It's become a girl's Christmas night out tradition! Would deifinitely recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“More attention to service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I bought one of the foody vouchers, but i have been here once before and enjoyed the visit. When i was trying to book a table, it was very difficult to get through. Anyway table is booked when we walked in it was very busy, almost looked like too busy for the girls to handle. We wernt waiting long for our table but we were waiting a while before we were asked if we wanted a drink and waiting a while then before taking our order. Food was very nice, same as my first visit. I'm not totally turned off the place but I will be trying other places before rushing back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tante Zoe's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tante Zoe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.