We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe en Seine

Cafe en Seine
40 Dawson Street, Dublin, Ireland (South City Centre)
1-677 4567
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #353 of 1,891 Restaurants in Dublin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Sheffield
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn't eat here but we saw lots of food being served and it was all well received and looked delicious. We just called in for a drink on the recommendation of a friend and the whole place stunned us. I thought I had been transported to Paris but then I noticed the Guinness and realised the truly Belle Époque experience was in fact in Dublin! I don't want to say anymore. I want you to sample it yourself!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    190
    61
    25
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I really love to have fun there expecailly on fri nights..! :)
Lots of pretty girls there and o.k music..

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“See it with your own eyes...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Step into this beautiful spacious lush cafe/bar/restaurant. The food is exceptional for both lunch and dinner. It is unassumingly tucked away, yet once you open the door you are transported. My favorite dish is a cheeseboard and a glass of white wine.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Absolutely loved this place. The interior reminds me of old Agatha christie movies. This place is a must for anyone visiting Dublin. Good service too and prices are acceptable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“For students”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Lovely place, nice for a sunday cafe or a pint in the evening with a bit of music to dance. The decoration of this cafe really worths it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe en Seine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Cafe en Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe en Seine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.