We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge pub!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bleeding Horse

Bleeding Horse
24 Camden Street Upper, Dublin, Ireland (South City Centre)
1-475 2705
Improve this listing
Ranked #544 of 1,889 Restaurants in Dublin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: South City Centre
St Andrews, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Huge pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nine of us had dinner and pints here on Paddy's day and loved it! The pub is absolutely massive and has so many places to sit, so we were surprised when a waiter approached us almost immediately to take our order. We had traditional Irish food and Guinness and enjoyed it all. It's a pretty rustic environment and a really buzzing atmosphere and would recommend it to anyone looking for an authentic Irish pub.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    89
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Food...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We are going to the Bleeding Horse time to time. Couple of times we were there for a food and it was lovely. But this time...We ordered stir-fry and chicken with chorizo. It was horrible... The stir-fry was burned completely... Had a few bites, but decided not to eat it, because I was affraid of tummy problems it might cause. My second halfs chicken was ok, but the portion was like something you would order from the kids menu.
It was really disapointing cause we liked food in that place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favourite bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fantastic pub/eating place. Staff are fab & run the bar meticulously. We had a pizza for lunch & it was lovely. Nothing too much trouble. Just wish we had a pub like this in Leicester..friendly & welcoming.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

4 of us ate here yesterday ...real rustic feel about the place... great atmosphere if you like sports as there are lots of screens .. food and service is great and very relaxed overall...give it a go ..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good atmosphere and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

One of the best known pubs in Dublin, very popular among dubliners. Very good and fast service. Must be one of the very few city center pubs with table drink service.. happily impressed!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bleeding Horse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bleeding Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bleeding Horse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.