We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Porterhouse Temple Bar

The Porterhouse Temple Bar
16-18 Parliament Street, Dublin D2, Ireland (South City Centre)
1-679 8847
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 1,891 Restaurants in Dublin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Keswick
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Bar!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I went the last Thursday as I was staying in Dublin on business and found this bar on the way home!!
Great beer and a very lively atmosphere.
There was also a 2 piece band playing called "The Bunko Brothers" who were awesome!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    263
    58
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Irlanda
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Funny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Perfect to join with your friends, try some pints. Dance and enjoy the excellent music and environment.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoy beer tasting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great selection of international beers, good atmosphere too. HAvent eaten here so I cant comment on the food. Located very centrally in Temple Bar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dublin Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Just as i imagined it would be., i head about this place frim watching Bobby Fley on his visit to Ireland. I tried the 3 beer sampler the stout, an Ale and the red, enjoyed them all. It was mid day mid week a quiet time and our server was very nice and helpful. Overall a great traditional Irish Pub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Porterhouse is a very nice pub,
I love the beer selection.
My favourite is plain porter.
Try the sample tray,then you can taste 3 different beers.
It is also served good good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Porterhouse Temple Bar also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Porterhouse Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Porterhouse Temple Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.