We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Pico

One Pico
5-6 Molesworth Place | Schoolhouse Lane (off St. Stephen's green), Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)
353 (0)1 6760300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 1,829 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Just off of St Stephen's Green One Pico is one of Dublin's hottest dining destinations. But with acclaimed chef Eammon O'Reilly at the helm and a number of accolades including; "2010 Dublin Chef of The Year" by The Irish Restaurant Awards, but most importantly (in our opinion) a Toptable Gold award. One Pico isn't all about fashion and being seen in the latest hot spot. Exceptionally good service is the ideal accompaniment to stunning modern classic food all beautifully prepared on the premises and a simple, sophisticated décor where intimacy is guaranteed. A monthly changing menu ensures you'll never grow bored of One Pico's impressive seasonal cooking with its homely Irish twist.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was my birthday, and the food, setting and service all contributed to a classic dining experience. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    198
    75
    38
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect service, wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Right, so the thing that makes One Pico perfect is the exquisitely pitched service. We arrived here in jeans, stumbling in looking for something to eat. Almost walked out again when we realised it was silver service and we were hardly dressed the part. So glad we stayed. The staff behaved as though we were in cocktail outfits. They made the whole experience utterly delightful. I don't mind paying if I'm getting great food and the full experience and this was both these things. The sommelier knew what he was talking about and a couple next to us who didn't like the wine he'd recommended had it whipped away and replaced with something else. The food was marvellous. I can't say enough about how great this was. Pricey, yes, but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Private function with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great service and amazing food. Lovely private room for up to 25/30 people. There were 12 of us and it was like our own private restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Was here for lunch recently, went for the surprise tasting menu with matching wine, food was ok, ok value overall, was basically underwhelmed by the meal, wines matches where excellent though..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A bit too posh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent service. Boyfriend LOVES this place, but I find the menu is a bit limited if your not into super fancy food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Pico also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to One Pico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Pico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;