We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant & Castle

Elephant & Castle
18 Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland (South City Centre)
01-679-31-21
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #325 of 1,891 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went here twice on our weekend to Dublin, the prices are reasonable, the food lovely and we overall really enjoyed the experience!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    449
    155
    62
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Huge variety of beers, great atmosphere and music. Unusual lay out with long benches and tables. Highly enjoyable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chicken Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Have been a regular visitor to the restaurant , they have the best chicken wings you will ever taste!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

ate here for valentines day. only slight fault was a 5min wait standing for our table which we had booked for 730. food was lovely. chicken wings to share and they were as good as ppl said! just not too pushed on the dressing so I ignored it after the first wing. salmon and chicken main courses were beautiful. death by choc and creme brule deserts were wonderful. waiter was brilliant. well worth a visit

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went with a group of firends, i had never been, heard all the talk off it, have to it was as good as everybody said, i even tried the famous wings, They were great. had the ribs too, messy the better and they were messy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant & Castle also viewed

 

Been to Elephant & Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elephant & Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.