We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Parnell Square to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Limerick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I am delighted with our stay in the Maldron in Parnell Square! The staff are very facilitating and friendly, even though it is constantly busy, they couldn't be more helpful especially Emma and Lumi! The location of this hotel is excellent, just a short walk to the city centre! Thanks to all in the Maldron!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    784
    236
    55
    30
See reviews for
248
898
125
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius County, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great hotel,close to downtown shopping, museums, Trinity College,room clean and tidy, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.Great variety for breakfast. The food in the restaurant was very nice and good value for money

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for 5 nights. It was perfect right next to city center the food was lovely also 10 minute walk from lots of restaurants to choose from. We got a bus to the zoo on our stay and a trip to the museums which not to mention were free! we also went to the wax museum and cinema. There is so much to do in Dublin city center and this is only a 10 minute walk would definitely stay again, it was clean the service was spot on the staff were so so friendly especially the ladies on the front desk and night porters.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Mildly surprised with this hotel. Exterior is very unassuming and I thought it would be the same inside, happy to be proven wrong!
My room was clean, and everything was in working order. Loved the firm mattress and pillows too!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at the Maldron for 2 nights from the 9th to the 11th. Nothing to complain about in particular, just after reading the opinion of other travellers I expected a bit more.

The location is good in terms of just being 5 minutes walk to O'Connel and just around the corner there's the nº2 stop of the green Tourist Bus. Plus there´s a great art gallery in front of the bus stop, The Hugh Lane, a must. And it´s right next to the Writers' Museum. This makes up for the fact that the surrounding buildings are quite dilapidated.
Must mention though that the 747 doesn´t stop very close - it´s a good 10 minutes walk from the stop at O'Connell.

The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. The kettle is appreciated. The bathroom is correct although I would suggest changing the shower curtain for a shower panel, would be more hygienic. The carpet could do with a change too.

The morning staff was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent 5 nights here while visiting Dublin. It is just a basic hotel. The rooms were clean. Carpet could stand to be replaced. A word of warning...no bath cloths provided!! One day we had to call and ask for towels - housekeeping failed to leave any. The blow dryer kept overheating and shutting off. It took forever to dry my short hair. The location is pretty good if you don't mind the walk. The neighborhood isn't the best. Not sure I would stay here again if we visit Ireland again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay in Maldron hotel! Great rooms with all the necessary facilities in place. Someone really made my stay perfect! At night there was a guy that was working really hard, opening doors, doing the reception he was even a bartender! He draughted me the perfect Guinness and was so friendly! His name was Ovidijus! I hope he is there in your next stay at this magnificent hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#33 Family Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.